We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #36 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Lilburn, Ga
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great airport location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Good location where we could walk to several restaurants. It is a little difficult to find the road into the motel. The price was right , breakfast ok and we took the shuttle to the airport. Chris at the front desk was very helpful on recommendations.I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    102
    42
    15
    12
See reviews for
121
64
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Rooms felt dirty and smelled. Bed was horrendous. The bathroom was a good size. Have to drive to any restaurants -just not great for female business travelers. Clock was broken. Breakfast was lackluster. Just blah, blah, blah

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We arrived at 8pm, pretty tired and hungry: When we tried to use the safe, it was looked by the guest before, so not usable. We called front desk, he send us a nice technic guy, but he could not help. So we moved in the next room, but the safe door would not look, because the battery was empty, so we had to move in the 3rd room! meanwhile it was 9pm!!! We tried to take a shower, the handle was wabbeling, the water overflow the bathroom, because it poored out of the bathtub between wall and the tub. The room was big, that is the only good news. Also it is very sad, that in a time of avoiding trash etc... we had to use PLASTIC for the breakfast: That is a lot of plastic what two people are using in the morning. The staff at the front desk is desinterested and unfriendly! We will never use this company again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHOENIX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My daughter and I stayed one night at the hotel after staying in a time share in St. Augustine. We had an early morning flight back home so wanted to stay close to the airport. I checked on line reviews of nearby hotels before selecting the Wingate hotel. I was not disappointed in any way. I was looking for an economical, yet pleasant one night stay. The hotel was clean, smelled good and the staff was great. Our room was very nice, roomy and attractive. We were picked up by the hotel shuttle after dropping off our rental car and also were given a ride to the airport very early in the morning. The staff went out of their way to assist us with the early shuttle so we could catch our flight. I will stay in this hotel again as we have family in Jacksonville. I would have no problem staying at this hotel for an extended visit. Our visit was short, but was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great one night stay over. Great price. Very clean and the staff was very accommodating. When I asked for delivery pizza places, I not only got the names of places but they printed off a menu for me for a good local place.

Yes, I would use again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1200 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#32 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#38 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, EasyToBook, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Wingate Jacksonville Airport
Wyndham Jacksonville
Jacksonville Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.