We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #37 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Hoschton, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great airport location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Good location where we could walk to several restaurants. It is a little difficult to find the road into the motel. The price was right , breakfast ok and we took the shuttle to the airport. Chris at the front desk was very helpful on recommendations.I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rentlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Rooms felt dirty and smelled. Bed was horrendous. The bathroom was a good size. Have to drive to any restaurants -just not great for female business travelers. Clock was broken. Breakfast was lackluster. Just blah, blah, blah

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pbgvluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We arrived at 8pm, pretty tired and hungry: When we tried to use the safe, it was looked by the guest before, so not usable. We called front desk, he send us a nice technic guy, but he could not help. So we moved in the next room, but the safe door would not look, because the battery was empty, so we had to move in the 3rd room! meanwhile it was 9pm!!! We tried to take a shower, the handle was wabbeling, the water overflow the bathroom, because it poored out of the bathtub between wall and the tub. The room was big, that is the only good news. Also it is very sad, that in a time of avoiding trash etc... we had to use PLASTIC for the breakfast: That is a lot of plastic what two people are using in the morning. The staff at the front desk is desinterested and unfriendly! We will never use this company again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NK-Stuttgart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHOENIX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My daughter and I stayed one night at the hotel after staying in a time share in St. Augustine. We had an early morning flight back home so wanted to stay close to the airport. I checked on line reviews of nearby hotels before selecting the Wingate hotel. I was not disappointed in any way. I was looking for an economical, yet pleasant one night stay. The hotel was clean, smelled good and the staff was great. Our room was very nice, roomy and attractive. We were picked up by the hotel shuttle after dropping off our rental car and also were given a ride to the airport very early in the morning. The staff went out of their way to assist us with the early shuttle so we could catch our flight. I will stay in this hotel again as we have family in Jacksonville. I would have no problem staying at this hotel for an extended visit. Our visit was short, but was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great one night stay over. Great price. Very clean and the staff was very accommodating. When I asked for delivery pizza places, I not only got the names of places but they printed off a menu for me for a good local place.

Yes, I would use again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momtoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1200 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#30 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Wingate Jacksonville Airport
Wyndham Jacksonville
Jacksonville Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing