We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hospitality Inn

Save Saved
You added Hospitality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hospitality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7071 103rd Street, Jacksonville, FL 32210   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

This place looks like a nursing home converted into a motel. But don't let that fool you. The large rooms have king beds, sofa, fridge, electric broiler, and dishes. There's a wall desk big enough for spreading out blueprints or other documents, and wireless to do email. You could hold a meeting in your room, but they also have a conference room available. The staff hosts a central breakfast bar with toaster waffles, bagels, grits, boiled eggs and more. The lady overseeing the breakfast is very friendly and shared her secret for making really great grits even a Northerner would rave over. There's also a gas station right next door, with quick access to I-295. After reading all the reviews, we took a chance. We are glad we did.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    17
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
14
15
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights at the end of February. The price was great and the place was clean. The room had 2 double beds, a kitchenette ( microwave, toaster oven, almost full size fridge whch was very handy, as well as dishes and utensils) The breakfast was nice and every day they had bagels, waffles, toast, oatmeal, a few varieties of cereal, fruit, orange juice and coffee. They had 3 other choices that changed daily: grits, muffins, and our fave biscuits and gravy. The lady who worked the breakfast area was so friendly and a nice smiling face to greet us every morning. She even helped my youngest (2 yrs old) with his breakfast of oatmeal. The rest of the staff who we saw in the mornings all seemed so friendly- gotta love that southern hospitality! The only things I would change would be softer pillows, and the beds were hard. Other than that it was a nice clean place........and I wouldn't have a problem recommending it to a friend. This is no Ritz, but if you are looking for clean, friendly and in a good location you have hit the right place.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winston-salem
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

What a gem to find off 295 in Jax. Jane and Tom Miller are the most gracious and accomdating hosts you'll ever find. Each large room has a front and back entrance; mine lead right to the parking lot where my car was parked. So convenient. Each room had a frig., microwave, sink and desk for computers etc., with hookups. Wifi is free as well as large continental breakfast. Ive never seen all this at such a good price near the interstate. The hosts live on site so respond quickly to any concerns. I'll certainly stay there again when in Jacksonville.

Room Tip: Might enjoy being near pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

but the large complimentary breakfast helps make up for it. We stayed here quite a few times and each time is the same great breakfast, nearly the same low prices, Just wish the pillows were fluffier and the towels were softer, however you do get what you pay for , we enjoy ourselves here because it feels like home since we've stayed so many times.

Room Tip: Ask to stay close to the office, be sure to ask for a non smoking room this is a smoke friendly faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Although my husband and I usually book 3-5 star hotels, we were on a tight budget while making this particular trip to visit family in Jax. I did some online research and found this hotel listed at an excellent rate on several booking sites, with 'interesting' reviews. I booked the room for us and our two teens and held my breath on the 4 hour trip from Charleston SC to Jax, hoping for the best in a 2-star room. We arrived very late in the evening, received a pleasant welcome at the desk, located our room and were pleased to find the room was outfitted with a nice little kitchenette, two quite comfortable beds (a MUST for me!), a sufficient bathroom and a cute little semi-private patio that led to a courtyard with walkways leading to other accommodations with patios. I can imagine this hotel/motel would be a great place to book several rooms of family members for a fun, casual, yet charming little weekend get-together! We met one of the owners, Tom, and enjoyed hearing about his and his wife's retirement investment. We'll happily book with them again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Our a/c went out and we could not get it fixed for almost 4 days. It was miserably hot, 95 degrees in our house, so we decided to stay at this hotel. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed it tremendously. The lobby, our room and the grounds of the hotel were super clean. It was nice and quiet, the staff is the best! When we arrived, we were checked in by Melissa..who was so nice and friendly and made a wonderful first impression on my Husband and I. Another employee that made a huge impression on us...Mrs. Lou. Wow, she is amazingly friendly, we saw her every night we were there and she makes you feel like family. Our bed was so comfortable (even our children stated how comfy their bed was), the pool was WONDERFUL...clean and the temperature was perfect! We loved the free breakfast every morning. They also have a movie theater popcorn machine in the kitchen area and they make popcorn for all of the guests every night and have a huge flat screen TV to watch movies on. Free internet and not only do you have a microwave, toaster oven, refridgerator and coffee maker in your room, you can use their kitchen to cook for your family. That was super awesome! How many "chain hotels" do you find that in? Another rarity...We saw the owners at the hotel every single day we were there. They were out and about the grounds, making sure things were clean and perfect. I am so glad we stayed here. One more thing..Police were everywhere...AND NOT IN A BAD WAY! They have a sub-station right at the hotel. We felt very safe and slept very well. Great job Hospitality Inn!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretna, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

Family owned and operated. Very good alternative to mid-level chains. Not a fancy hotel -- but very well ran, the property is well kept and staff freindly. Not a destination - but good place to relax. The commmon porch off the main room is a nice touch and very funtional.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospitality Inn

Address: 7071 103rd Street, Jacksonville, FL 32210
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hospitality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hospitality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.