We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and smelly” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park

Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park to your Saves list
Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6107 Youngerman Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32244   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #118 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dirty and smelly”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

This place is disgusting, dirty carpet, that we didnt want to walk on, broken items, cigarette burns in bed sheets, non-smoking room which stank of smoke. Most depressing night of our trip. Also felt very unsafe. Not worth the cheap rate.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    1
    5
    8
See reviews for
3
7
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Do not make reservations to stay here. They WILL cancel them and give your room to someone else and then after your've driven 6 or more hours and arrive they'll be RUDE about it. THey don't even care.
They told me THEY DO NOT HAVE TO HONOR ON LINE RESERVATIONS SO DO NOT BOTHER.
Go to the Red Roof Inn across the parking lot it is the same price and has a friendly staff and more ammenities.

Room Tip: Tip Do not book here go any where else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

Yesterday we made the unfortunate mistake of staying at the hotel 6 Jacksonville and I can safely say that I would never ever stay here ever again. We had been traveling for 16 hours with 3 cranky kids and thought it would be an ok option considering we just wanted a clean bed and a shower. NOT so. Our non smoking room firstly stunk of smoke with an ash tray siting in the middle of the beds. The bedding on one bed had so many cigarette burns that I am surprised it still stayed together the other one had no blankets at all. Needless to say we didnt even us the bedding but slept with the heating on. Did i mention the pillows that were an inch thick, the towels that were firstly grey almost see through and the fact that there were only 2 for 4 people? Also no toilet paper and it didn't flush, no soap, shampoo, garbage bin and anything else one would expect to find in a hotel room. Also we were awoken by 2 random phone calls at 1 am and then again at 230 am. My husband spent part of the night checking on the car, on a good note our kids slept and at 430am we were up an out of there. I spent most of today washing all our stuff in hot water and scrubbing ourselves. Just thinking about it is giving me the hebe gebes.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

It was extremely unclean, there were drug deals going on in the parking lot, my husband thought our car was going to be vandalized and the thug doing the drug deal shooed him away while he glanced at him from our window. We couldn't even get a good night's rest due to the fact that my husband woke up with terrible random bites on his arms and what looked like a rash...just from sleeping a few hours on the bed. The carpet was absolutely filthy neither one of us wanted to put our bare feet on it. The white paint in the bathroom needed a wipe down or a new coat of paint. It was about $30 bucks but we would have preferred to pay a little more if it meant not getting a rash. We left hours ago and still my husband is itchy all over his body and he has showered 3 times since. YIKES! Also the area was extremely tiny, like a double walk in closet.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park

Address: 6107 Youngerman Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32244
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.