We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons 52

Seasons 52
5096 Big Island Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32246
(904) 645-5252
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 1,678 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Vegetarian, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: SR 9A and JT Butler Boulevard
Description: Located in St. Johns Town Center back in October of 2011. Features seasonally inspired cooking with every item less than 475 calories.
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Best night ever!! Awesome all the way..! Food was great, service was great...given champagne for our anniversary as well as a picture to make the evening perfect!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    68
    27
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Incredibly obnoxious and noisy lunch crowd, but great, nonetheless....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

First time I have tried this location. I used to go to another location down near Jupiter and it was a different experience, as the restaurant was quieter, even at lunch time. At this location, it was if they were trying to imitate being there during happy hour in the evening, or something? It was dark where we were seated, and extremely loud from all of the patrons talking over each other....a loud buzz that I did not care for during the day. The one in south Florida was brighter in the dining room and quieter, with more upscale clientele, I guess. I had an appetizer that had 3 spicy tacos, and it was more than enough for lunch, and delicious. My friend eats gluten free and they were attentive to that. Will definitely go back here, because I like the concept...just wish it was quieter like the one down south.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere, Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is the 2nd time we visited Seasons 52 (once in March & again in April 2013). We always had a really good time there. The atmosphere is upscale and the food was delicious. I am a very picky eater and they have always done a great job accommodating my finicky taste buds and requests. This restaurant is definitely on the pricey side, however. For the two of us at dinner, we spent about $70 (not including the tip).

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“A few overlooked details”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Overall I had a nice time here but there were a few things I would expect to be better with a restaurant that sells itself as upscale. First, even though the place was practically empty, we waited several minutes to be seated. Secondly, when seated in a booth, there was a sticky mess all over the seat. Third, the first waiter who came by basically read us the menu verbatim and told us questionable jokes. When that waiter left to go home, our replacement was great. The menus themselves have more of a diner feel that make you feel like they are crawling with germs and the water has the distinct Jacksonville tap water taste. Of course, you can buy Fiji water as an alternative, but it will cost you $5.50 per. The menu selection is very good and the food quite tasty - we had a couple of flatbreads and a fish special. I've heard the filet mignon is also very good. Live piano music started playing toward the end of our meal which was nice. Overall, though, this experience was not blow me away like I expected it to. That being said, I'm very impressed and touched by the manager who comped our desserts as a sort of military discount. Thank you - we will be back to give you another try!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Ideal for quiet lunch on weekends.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Had lunch here on a Sunday afternoon. Excellent crab salad on the luncheon menu and the usual array of deserts. Excellent service. In a world where most popular restaurants are excessively noisy, it is a delight to visit one where conversations can be held in a normal tone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons 52 also viewed

 
Jacksonville, FL
Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Seasons 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons 52, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.