We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hurricane Grill & Wings

Hurricane Grill & Wings
10920 Baymeadows Rd Ste 33, Jacksonville, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #343 of 1,774 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This place is awesome, every time I'm in Jacksonville I stop here. The wings are excellent ,the beer is cold, and the prices are good.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGW_Lauryn, Public Relations Manager at Hurricane Grill & Wings, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thanks so much for your review, Leon! We're glad to hear you've had great experiences in our restaurant and we hope to see you again soon.
-The HGW Baymeadows Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“We have come here often”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We have come here often but this time we were very disappointed! Service was very good but we have had better food at the fair. I don't know if there is a new person cooking, but everyone knows cheesy fries should be easy to eat. Not grab a french fry and all the fries come off the plate. The cook didn't think we would notice that our food sat a while and they microwaved it. Come on it's not. We will be back because there food is usually very good. They did take the fries off and brought us new ones. The new were a little better but still not worthy of ordering. I give them credit for trying.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great Service, great wings. This place is clean. the staff is friendly . You don't wait to long. Cant say enough about this place. I will make sure I return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Perhaps our server had a bad day...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I was very disappointed with the service and price for the quality of the food. I took three well behaved children (ages 7-11) for a lunch here and the bill for the four of us was $58 (including tip)! The menu was extensive, however, but I didn't see the value there. Our server, Nicole, couldn't have been less interested in serving us. They have indoor and outdoor seating (enclosed) and we ate outside. We were initially seated at a high top table which was tucked away in a private corner, but we had to move because it was so hot as there was no fan near us. Nicole seemed to be "put out" because we moved to a standard table under a fan, even though we moved ourselves, our drinks and silverware prior to our food arrival. She didn't ask us if our meals were good and was really bothered when the kids asked for drink refills. My $9.99 quesadilla did not include fries or any side---rather pricey for what it was. Very disappointing....we could have gone to Wendy's for a lot less and been happier.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good selections of sauces and local craft beer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I had a 15piece wing order split between two of the thirty sauces they have the menu. It comes with two sides. They brought fries with the order but forgot the slaw. I sat at the bar and the bartender asked and then remembered my name, which I always think is a nice touch. I was pleased they had four different local brewery's craft beer on draft. I like to see local businesses support each. It appears to be a good place to take kids and large groups

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricane Grill & Wings also viewed

 

Been to Hurricane Grill & Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hurricane Grill & Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.