We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Baymeadows

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Baymeadows to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8277 Western Way Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32256 (Formerly AmeriSuites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #68 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A great stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We like this hotel a lot! The staff is super nice, rooms are excellent very spacious, a lot variety of channels, breakfast was good, lots of parking spaces, this place was really nice! home away from home.... I will recommend this place

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    27
    18
    14
    9
See reviews for
24
27
6
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great location for my business needs. Staff was very pleasant and professional, room was clean and quite. I had to check out before my scheduled time and the front desk allowed me a very late check out without charging. Bravo. Breakfast was marginal but there was fresh coffee and a good choice of items.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, NC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The first room I was given smelled as if someone had become sick and it wasn't properly cleaned. The second room gave me a choice of not sleeping well due to either it being hot and stuffy, or turning on the HVAC and listening to the rattling fan and when the AC compressor kicked in it was like being on a factory floor next to a machine. The unit was so old the vents were dented in and the knobs were missing from the controls. There was a table with AC power and a USB connection for the laptop, but the chair was missing. After I complained in the morning, a new HVAC unit was installed and a chair was delivered. Apparently their maintenance program is it let things go until a customer complains. These were not situations where something broke unexpectedly, but were things the staff should have been aware of if they bothered to properly check the rooms, and report problems. In addition, the alarm clock didn't work, but I didn't want to press my luck in getting that taken care of also. The only reason I stayed the three nights I had planned is because I had made a non-refundable reservation thru Choice Rewards. Lesson learned.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is my second review, at two different Comfort Suites in Jacksonville Florida. Both of these properties are in need of remodeling & repair.

As I checked in the Front Desk clerk explained that the hotel is an older hotel. That is not a normal statement when checking into a hotel. The rooms are clean, but the furniture is old & stained.
AC/heating unit is loud & when you look in the vents you can see the mold in the unit. The bathroom door looks that maybe it has never been cleaned. The towels were stained & thin.

Comfort Suites (Choice Hotels International) needs to evaluate the quality of the properties in the Jacksonville area. I stay with this chain often.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuvergee, Owner at Comfort Suites Baymeadows, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am happy to inform you and the rest of the potential customers reading your review that our hotel is currently working with Choice Hotels International on a Property Improvement Plan which we plan to implement over the next couple of months. I appreciate your remarks and hope to see you back some time soon.

Thank you.

Jitan Kuverji
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here for a night with family. Nice location - close to the highway, very quiet. Bank (ATM), Gas Stations, Grocery stores, restaurants nearby. Check-in /out was easy - got a cheaper rate than online rate even without asking - Breakfast was good. My 4 year old enjoyed the to-go box.
Overall had a pleasant experience. No Complaints.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I always stay here for the Jacksonville bank marathon. Great price, short walk to race shuttles, and plenty of restaurants nearby. You can pay more around here, but why? It's a nit of a schlep from the airport, so rent a car. They are cheap in JAX.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dawsonville, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

My family and I stayed in this hotel for one night prior to a cruise the next day. Upon arriving I had a friendly greeting by the desk gentleman, named Morris, who answered all questions without hesitation and provided anything required for the room to make our stay comfortable. The rooms we were in were above board and completely satisfied my picky daughter and her family. Breakfast in the AM was good and with variety, always being replenished and kept clean. I would stay here again and highly recommend this hotel for people in the Jacksonville area. Restaurants are in close proximity, a couple in walking distance or a very short drive away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Baymeadows

Address: 8277 Western Way Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32256 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Baymeadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites Baymeadows, a Jacksonville hotel near Downtown Jacksonville and Jacksonville beachesConveniently located close to Jacksonville's businesses, the entertainment district and Jacksonville beaches, the Comfort Suites® Baymeadows is ideal for everyone. This Jacksonville, FL hotel provides easy access to Downtown Jacksonville, the Museum of Science and History, Times-Union Center for the Performing Arts and Jacksonville Municipal Stadium, home of the Jacksonville Jaguars. The Southpoint/JTB and Baymeadows Corporate Centers are close to this Florida hotel. The Mayo Clinic and Baptist Medical South are located less than eight miles away.The University of North Florida, Jacksonville University and Florida State College at Jacksonville South Campus are less than 10 miles away. The Avenues mall and St. John's Town Center, which features more than 150 shops and services, are just three miles from the hotel. Several golf courses and historic St. Augustine are only 15 minutes away.Located on the banks of the St. John's River, Jacksonville Landing is home to a variety of unique shops, fine dining, trendy bars and nightclubs buzzing with excitement. Several restaurants and lounges are within walking distance of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Comfort Suites Jacksonville
Jacksonville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Baymeadows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.