We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Suites Chain in Jacksonville area needs help!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Baymeadows

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Baymeadows to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8277 Western Way Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32256 (Formerly AmeriSuites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #71 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
Pompano Beach Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Comfort Suites Chain in Jacksonville area needs help!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is my second review, at two different Comfort Suites in Jacksonville Florida. Both of these properties are in need of remodeling & repair.

As I checked in the Front Desk clerk explained that the hotel is an older hotel. That is not a normal statement when checking into a hotel. The rooms are clean, but the furniture is old & stained.
AC/heating unit is loud & when you look in the vents you can see the mold in the unit. The bathroom door looks that maybe it has never been cleaned. The towels were stained & thin.

Comfort Suites (Choice Hotels International) needs to evaluate the quality of the properties in the Jacksonville area. I stay with this chain often.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuvergee, Owner at Comfort Suites Baymeadows, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am happy to inform you and the rest of the potential customers reading your review that our hotel is currently working with Choice Hotels International on a Property Improvement Plan which we plan to implement over the next couple of months. I appreciate your remarks and hope to see you back some time soon.

Thank you.

Jitan Kuverji
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    27
    16
    13
    9
See reviews for
24
22
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here for a night with family. Nice location - close to the highway, very quiet. Bank (ATM), Gas Stations, Grocery stores, restaurants nearby. Check-in /out was easy - got a cheaper rate than online rate even without asking - Breakfast was good. My 4 year old enjoyed the to-go box.
Overall had a pleasant experience. No Complaints.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I always stay here for the Jacksonville bank marathon. Great price, short walk to race shuttles, and plenty of restaurants nearby. You can pay more around here, but why? It's a nit of a schlep from the airport, so rent a car. They are cheap in JAX.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dawsonville, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

My family and I stayed in this hotel for one night prior to a cruise the next day. Upon arriving I had a friendly greeting by the desk gentleman, named Morris, who answered all questions without hesitation and provided anything required for the room to make our stay comfortable. The rooms we were in were above board and completely satisfied my picky daughter and her family. Breakfast in the AM was good and with variety, always being replenished and kept clean. I would stay here again and highly recommend this hotel for people in the Jacksonville area. Restaurants are in close proximity, a couple in walking distance or a very short drive away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORENO VALLEY
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
149 hotel reviews
Reviews in 151 cities Reviews in 151 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I've stayed in comfort suites around the country. The amenities here match what you would expect to find in most comfort suites. However, the staff member who checked me in, and who worked the next evening also, was very unfriendly. Not helpful at all to the point of being rude. Since they don't have technical support for the Wi-Fi, I couldn't get someone to manually connect my Apple TV. This meant I couldn't watch NBA games on the TV, had to watch them on my laptop. I left a day early. And I hate these wi-fis where you have to constantly login. Use your computer, close your computer, open it back up 10 minutes later, re-login!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuvergee, Manager at Comfort Suites Baymeadows, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of the issues you experienced during your stay.

Since your last stay we have upgraded out Wi-Fi with Comcast High Speed Business Class Internet. I have not connected a Apple TV but have been successful in connecting other Apple devices and Xbox Live.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 904-446-8610.

Sincerely,

Jitan Kuverji
General Manager
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
904-446-8610
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

we stayed the night before the fla/ga game. They had laid out driving directions to the stadium, phone numbers of cabs and transportation to and from the game and even free samples of toothpaste and tresemme' shampoo. It was very nice and everyone was welcoming. Breakfast wasn't bad, had better.

Room Tip: the italian pizza place just down the street was not very good, dominoes or papa john's would ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuvergee, Manager at Comfort Suites Baymeadows, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Awesome Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jitan Kuverji
General Manager
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
904-446-8610
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Liked the outlay of the single King Sized room. It had 2 particians, kinda like 2 rooms. TV positioned so both sides or the wall can still see the tv. Room fully equiped... fridge, sink etc.... Bed very comfortable, sheets clean... pull out couch on other side of wall. Bathroom clean. Only problem that I reported to staff was drip from bathtub and they said they would get right on it. Breakfast was the best! Out of most hotels I have stayed at... I was very impressed with the quality and taste of the food. Easy check out.

Room Tip: Room at end of hallway furthest away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Baymeadows

Address: 8277 Western Way Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32256 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Baymeadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites Baymeadows, a Jacksonville hotel near Downtown Jacksonville and Jacksonville beachesConveniently located close to Jacksonville's businesses, the entertainment district and Jacksonville beaches, the Comfort Suites® Baymeadows is ideal for everyone. This Jacksonville, FL hotel provides easy access to Downtown Jacksonville, the Museum of Science and History, Times-Union Center for the Performing Arts and Jacksonville Municipal Stadium, home of the Jacksonville Jaguars. The Southpoint/JTB and Baymeadows Corporate Centers are close to this Florida hotel. The Mayo Clinic and Baptist Medical South are located less than eight miles away.The University of North Florida, Jacksonville University and Florida State College at Jacksonville South Campus are less than 10 miles away. The Avenues mall and St. John's Town Center, which features more than 150 shops and services, are just three miles from the hotel. Several golf courses and historic St. Augustine are only 15 minutes away.Located on the banks of the St. John's River, Jacksonville Landing is home to a variety of unique shops, fine dining, trendy bars and nightclubs buzzing with excitement. Several restaurants and lounges are within walking distance of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Comfort Suites Jacksonville
Jacksonville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Baymeadows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.