We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13503 Ranch Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book In Advance
Ranked #50 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at this particular Hilton to meet up with family. The property is well-maintained, pretty Hilton lobby and clean rooms with great beds! Staff all worked with Hilton courtesy and professionalism we've come to appreciate over our travels. Nice stop for all, especially if needing a place near the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    75
    36
    22
    5
See reviews for
52
41
24
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

The staff at this hotel are beyond outstanding. The young lady at check-in was lovely, polite and efficient. The breakfast staff were so terrific! They brought us coffee, and when I started coughing one woman rushed over to me with a glass of water! The cook at the breakfast buffet would have cooked us anything we wanted. She made me some awesome fluffy pancakes. Seriously one of the best hotel breakfasts I've ever had.
The room was large and clean. Only downside was the bathroom. They made a design mistake by not installing exhaust fans in the bathrooms. The effects of too much humidity were obvious. Peeling wallpaper and soft Sheetrock. And it took 1/2 hour for the mirror to defog. Tough to dry hair in a sauna like bathroom.
Easy to overlook a little flaw when everything else is so fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I like staying at Hiltons because I never have to worry abut anything. Very clean rooms, comfy beds, freindly and helpful staff, and easy check in and out And there "frequent flyer" program is very good. I also like the fact that I can always find a Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I had and early morning flight out of JAX, it was one night stay to end my business trip. I used the Van service to get me to the airport the driver was friendly and courteous. My room was clean and the hotel to me seemed well kept it had a nice pool and workout area. It was in a great location, if you go in the opposite direction of the airport there is a huge shopping/dining area. I had no complains and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Almost my entire visit was AWESOME! The only problem, was the late Check-In availability time. Entire hotel was clean, Staff was cordial and helping. Restaurant was clean, good and affordable. Rooms were in Excellent condition and cleanliness. Front desk person(s) were VERY helpful and made my visit, the most Awesome one! Thank you, Hilton!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The Jacksonville Hilton Garden Inn was pleasant experience for my business travel. Easy access to the JAX airport (2-3 minutes) and friendly van driver and property was very well kept. Pool, workout area, rooms and lobby were nice areas. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here for a cruise. There Park and Cruise package was a great deal. The room was very nice and clean, the bed was comfy and cozy and the staff was friendly! They have a really nice pool and hot tub and they were both nice and clean as well.

CON- The breakfast in the morning was not so great! Well, the hot (sausage, bacon, eggs) part of it. Luckily our breakfast was included with our package but apparently they charge $9.95 for other people. WOULD NOT DO IT! There is a waffle house on the corner! :-)

Other than that no problems!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport

Address: 13503 Ranch Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#39 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Hilton Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.