We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extended Stay at the Days Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Jacksonville South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Jacksonville South to your Saves list
Days Inn Jacksonville South
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5649 Cagle Road, Jacksonville, FL 32216   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Extended Stay at the Days Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I was recently asked by my company if I was interested in working a project in the Jacksonville area. The job was to last a period of 4-6 weeks. As it was still winter (and cold) back home, it didn't take much to convince me to go.
A colleague of mine who had travailed by car to Florida in December of 2013 suggested that I stay at the Days Inn in south Jacksonville. He told me that the facility was renovated recently and that the rooms were on par with that of many other major motel chains, Hampton and Fairfield Inns, etc. The big difference was the better rate offered at the Days Inn.
Upon checking in I was greeted by the general manager who was an extremely friendly individual and was it quite apparent to me that he had the best interests of his guests at heart. I was more than pleased when I checked into my room. It was very clean and did look new.
The housekeeping staff were polite and efficient, and my room was always well stocked with fresh towels.
The continental breakfast has a wide variety of choices, including hot waffles as well as a variety of fresh fruit.
I have been here for two weeks now and can say I am more than satisfied. With another potentially four weeks to go, I wouldn't even consider changing hotels at this point.
I can only add that in my line of work I travel extensively, and it is important to me that I stay where I am comfortable and am treated warmly and with respect.
This Days Inn has it all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishan P, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville South, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I was very pleased to see such nice things written about our property. We strive for excellence and I like to think that I work very hard to make sure that every guest has a wonderful experience while they are here. Thanks again for making us your home away from home and we will continue to take care of you while you are here.

Thanks again

Sincerely,

Krishan P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    24
    11
    11
    12
See reviews for
30
13
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014


We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Days Inn South The manager and staff were very pleasant and did a awesome job of making sure our stay was one to remember. Hats off to the housekeepers who cleaned room 114 We will come again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishan P, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville South, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Mr. Wallace,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us. I will definitely share with the housekeeper the nice words you said. She has been at this property for the last 14 years and there is a reason she is still here. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to taking care of you on your next visit. Thanks again

Sincerely,

Krishan P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

My family and I stayed here for a few nights recently and found the room to be decent for the price point. There was a musty smell in the room after it had rained one day but it went away when the rain stopped so I am not sure what that was about.

The hotel is actively undergoing renovations and some of the rooms are complete but others are not yet. The road noise is not bad on the front of the building but the court yard and pool do face I95 but we didn't stay over there so I can't speak to the noise there.

The entire staff at this property where very friendly and accommodating. The beds were comfortable and the mattresses in full covers which helps avoid any bedbug issues and the like.

The area is a little rough because it is right off the highway but there were no problems while we were there. The property across the street was active with "working girls" hanging around and soliciting people but that never crossed over, thankfully.

Breakfast was basic with pastries, cereal, coffee, juice, fruit, and waffles. It wasn't bad and for a grab and go, it works.

Overall, I would stop here again on the way through and would tell my fellow road warriors to give it a try if you need a stop off in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishan P, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville South, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Mr. Christian,

I want to thank you for taking the time to write us. Our reviews are a testament to the hard work we put into this property. Our location is a prime spot for travelers as it is right off of I-95. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip down. Take Care


Sincerely,

Krishan P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rising Sun, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Clean, spacious room. Friendly, professional service. The whole facility is clean and comfortable. The staff went out of its way to accommodate us and our camper. Check-in and check-out was flawless. We'll definitely stop here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishan P, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville South, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Ms. Martha,

Thanks for such nice words. It was a pleasure to have you here and we look forward to seeing you in the future. I like to think that we do our very best to take care of our guests and your review confirms this. Thanks again

Sincerely,

Krishan P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Jacksonville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jacksonville South

Address: 5649 Cagle Road, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Jacksonville South 1.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly renovated hotel with new ownership. All rooms feature brand new pillow top mattresses, carpet and micro-fridges. Free wifi is also available in every room. Providing a relaxing and peaceful night stay is our main priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Jacksonville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Jacksonville South Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Jacksonville South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.