We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem on the water” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marker 32

Marker 32
14549 Beach Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL 32250
(904) 223-1534
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Marker 32 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 1,678 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: San Pablo
Transit: There is a JTA bus stop only yards from the entry driveway to the restaurant.
Baldwinsville, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Gem on the water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

A great location , captures the feel of the marshlands of coastal north Florida.Best of all was the delicious cuisine. Topnotch. We have dined at a variety of restaurants in north Florida, this one ranks close to the top.Selections have a local flair. The collard greens are a must. Our server Christopher was knowledgeable relative to our wine choices and dinner selections. He offered superb service. A most memorable experience for us northerners from the snow belt.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    52
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amelia Island, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Everything about Marker 32 was exemplary. From the view of the yacht basin at sunset, to the delectable food, to the gracious, knowledgeable, and friendly service of Christopher...a dining experience that met our expectations and beyond. Christopher was extremely helpful in describing every nuance of the choices on the menu...and because of his suggestion, I had the collard greens which I thought I detested, and found them to be a gastronomical treat! We will definitely put this fine restaurant on our "must do" list for future visits!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Marker 32 I would say is a very good restaurant for Jacksonville. I ordered the herb salmon and beef tenderloin. The herb salmon wasn't mind blowing. However, the beef tenderloin was so tender and melt in your mouth. It came with some sort of blackberry butter on top that was amazing. I did attempt to order the salmon mousse everyone was raving about in past reviews, but unfortunately on the menu.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Vermont
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Gourmet fare, spectacular view, hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The fish and shellfish were all wonderful. The chocolate (flourless amazingness) cake was to-die-for! Serving sizes were generous, served hot, and staff (Eric was terrific) was very attentive and smart. @15 minute drive from PonteVedra- well worth it! Make a reservation- Local hot spot!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
1 review
“spotty food quality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Party of 14, most seemed happy with their choices, I was not. Seafood fitters served on coleslaw with russian dressing not only didn't work with the food's temperature but drown the mild flavor of the fritters. The coleslaw dominated. The individual pieces of fish and shellfish in the seafood soup seemed cooked and assembled separately with none of the natural juices from being steamed together. Some of the shellfish was dried out but the clams and scallops were fine. The "broth" was nothing more than grainy bullion cube type stock starter inadequately diluted nearly pure salt and totally inedible.
If you want quality food for these prices, try the Bonefish Grill in Jacksonville Beach.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marker 32 also viewed

 
Jacksonville, FL
Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Marker 32? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marker 32, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.