We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Anniversary Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marker 32

Marker 32
14549 Beach Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL 32250
(904) 223-1534
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Marker 32 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 1,775 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: San Pablo
Transit: There is a JTA bus stop only yards from the entry driveway to the restaurant.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Anniversary Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

The manager did a wonderful job in selecting a table overlooking the water at sunset, fresh flowers, perfect wine, and chef selections - All perfection. Thank you!

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    47
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My favorite in the Jacksonville Beach area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I have been in JAX for over a year and tried many restaurants this is my favorite. Eclectic cuisine, with fresh seafood, nice atmosphere nice view and good service. Awesome appetizers good and reasonable wine selection.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“delicious and scenic dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We made reservations about a month in advance. Place is very popular and busy. there were 6 of us and we each sampled a pre dinner martini, some were on special. The meal choices ranged from fishes, meats and pastas, everything we ordered was fabulous and served by polite, well- trained waiters. Even though the place was crowed we didn't felel rushed and the noise level was not too bad. they have seating overlooking the water and also have a cozy bar area. the wine list wasn't overly priced. We would definitely go back again.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
“Amazing! You DINE here, not just eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Two couples on a weeknight. Restaurant was full. Server was prompt, knowledgeable, and professional. Grilled shrimp with goat cheese salad appetizer delighted my wife who doesn't like goat cheese. We ordered tuna, a steak, and the pompano special X 2. It all arrived together at the perfect temperature and presentation. The portions were large and some was taken home. The seared tuna was as good as any I've ever had. We dined for 2 1/2 hours and never felt pressure to finish. For this level of quality, the bill was surprisingly small. The only negative is that the noise level can sometimes get high, but not this night.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaware
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Awesome food and ambiance!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

The warm spinach salad was the best I have ever tasted - alone it would have been a fantastic meal, but when accompanied by the grilled salmon meal, it was exceptional! Others at the table enjoyed scallops, octopus salad, shrimp fettucini (with sausages - more like shrimp jambalaya) and tuna diane -- and had only rave reviews for all. Definitely one of the best restaurants near Jax Beach!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marker 32 also viewed

 
Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Marker 32? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marker 32, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.