We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mimi's Cafe

Mimi's Cafe
10209 River Coast Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32246
(904) 620-0660
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #375 of 1,775 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Eatonton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was just an ok restaurant. Could have been better. They seem to have a good idea but its not going thru. When we walked in, we were the only people there and we had to wait for a table. When we got to the table,finally, we put our order in. Then other people started coming in. We still should have gotten our food before anyone else. By the time we got our food the food was cold. My mom and younger cousin did not like their food period. So th over all problem is the service is too slow especially when we were the only ones in the restaurant

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    27
    22
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
N Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast/Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Visited this location on a Sunday Morning, did a call ahead as they are usually busy and when we got there they were. Waited less than 10 minutes so the call ahead does help. Several new breakfast items on the menu and the wait staff were prompt with coffee and taking our order, Food was good as usual, never was able to fully empy our coffe cups before being refilled and our server checked on us regularly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, MD
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Mimis Cafe is a nice place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

A group of 5 stopped in for lunch and had an excellent experience. The lunch special of a salad (or soup) with 1/2 sandwich was VERY good - the smoked ham sandwich was tasty and really tasted smoked. Also, the salad plates were fresh and of a nice size, and best of all came with one of Mimis warmed apple muffins. A pleasant place for lunch! It was also a pleasure to have such competent and friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Mimi's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

One of the better more reasonably priced restaurants at the Town Center. Good food and good service. Gets a crowd sometimes but not as bad as when it first opened. I like their 4-cheese grilled cheese sandwhich at lunch and their split pea soup (Monday's only).

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food & service....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Kudo's to the management and staff for clearly being able to run such a large restaurant with such finesse and efficiency. I eat here as often as I can because the food is always great and the staff consistently friendly. I often get take-out lunch to go back to the office...but quietly, because once everyone knows I have Mimi's, they ALL want some. I usually get the roasted chicken crepes with brie sauce. This dish also comes with a side salad and a muffin (I think...but whether it does or not, I still always get the muffin even if it's extra). And don't get me started on the buttermilk spice muffins...yum!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimi's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mimi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mimi's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.