We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get What You Pay for - nothing wrong with that” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Save Saved
You added Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4812 Deer Lake Drive West, Jacksonville, FL 32246   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #17 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Get What You Pay for - nothing wrong with that”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

"Won" this hotel "blindly" so had no idea what to expect. Got a great deal and got what we paid for. A no-frills, European style hotel - basic rooms, great use of space, SUPER nice front desk staff. Was only in for one night so did not use any of the amenities. Location is central to Southside/Baymeadowns/JTB. Restaurants and major shopping very close by (some restaurants you can walk to). Perfect for a traveler on a budget without giving up the basic demands of cleanliness and comfort.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am aware these reviews take time and I appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    54
    27
    11
    11
See reviews for
40
31
10
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stay at the Aloft Jacksonville about 4 times a year while traveling on business. I have need been disappointed. The staff and management could not be more friendly and accommodating. The fitness canter has top of the line machines, and the pool is always a great place to relax. I love the fact that there is free wifi throughout which as a business traveller is important, plus you can always get a cup of coffee or snack. The location is near many good restaurants and the front desk staff always gives great recommendations. I could stay anywhere but for ease and convenience I stay here.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor as the air conditioning units on the roof are loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for the kind words. It's always great to hear when people are able to enjoy the Tapestry Park area. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We've always loved Aloft. This visit was no different. The staff was so incredibly thoughtful and the hot sandwich breakfast bar was to die for! We will definitely be back. The children couldn't get enough of the hot chocolate and cool view. It was a great experience.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Don't forget that we have a beautiful edgeless pool, billards table, outdoor ping-pong table, indoor tabletop games and giant Jenga for the kids too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much at this Aloft.
All the cool vibe that the W hotels have but at a very affordable price.
Katie at the front desk was simply fabulous, covering all our needs with efficiency and promptness.
All the staff was attentive.
Beds very comfortable. And the location is simply perfect for Jacksonville.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for all the kind comments. We think Katie is amazing too. Visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very nice location. A bit pricey, but you what you pay for which, in this case includes a very friendly staff, walking distance to a couple of very nice restaurants, a supermarket, and a Starbucks. The hotel bar has a selection to rival any other bar, and is open late.

Room Tip: Request a room on parking lot side of the hotel if you'd like to sleep past rush-hour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The around all around is very nice, newer construction. Great location for a hotel such as an Aloft. I was looking at buying a property in the area and needed to see it for myself, especially the area in general. This would be a great place for corporate business. Higher end area around, with many conveniences. The hotel was great, this was my 3rd stay at an Aloft Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We had not stayed at an Aloft before but we were pleasantly surprised by the room. It was clean and we really liked the room layout. It was close to lots of restaurants and stores. Even though we only stayed one night we will definitely stay again when go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the Aloft experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Address: 4812 Deer Lake Drive West, Jacksonville, FL 32246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#17 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#31 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park is in the Southside near Deerwood Park and St. John's Town Center. Our modern hotel is a fresh, forward-thinking alternative for tech savvy and social travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.