We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al's Pizza - Baymeadows

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Al's Pizza - Baymeadows
8060 Philips Highway, Jacksonville, FL 32256
904-731-4300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #337 of 1,814 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Al's Pizza is not your average pizzeria. Founded in 1988, Al's Pizza combines old world quality, values and work ethic with new world ambiance and award winning appeal. When immigrating to the United States in 1978, Al brought with him the traditions, passion for excellence and commitment to quality that makes Al's Pizza what it is today. Give Life A Slice!
Newnan, GA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The food and staff were awesome. They were also able to seat a group of 30 all together later in the evening. They handled the group professionally. I would definitely recommend and return.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    1
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Love the steak & onion calzone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My favorite is the steak and onion calzone--so juicy and delicious! My other favorite is the Sicilian supreme pizza--massive pizza for the entire family--thick and salacious.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“It was pizza. It was tasty.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We got a pizza for carry out, so I'm not sure what else to say. The interior looked very nice for a pizza place.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great thin crust pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Had lunch there yesterday. I was promptly seat and had my order taking. I ordered the personal white pizza with chrorizo. Wow great pizza. It was real crumbled chorizo with the tell tail sign of red oil. The service was great. I will be back when I'm on that side of town!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
304 reviews 304 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 146 cities Reviews in 146 cities
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

I love their thin crust pizza a lot and I think it's one of two best pizza joints in the city. I also like their lunch sized portions available at the bar. It's cheap and the portions are just right :) My favorite,btw, is the spaghetti with meatballs entree. I go to the Baymeadows location because its close to my house but I've also visited the Five Points restaurant which I think is also a nice place to eat.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al's Pizza - Baymeadows also viewed

 
Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Al's Pizza - Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al's Pizza - Baymeadows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.