We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good vacay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53 Jefferson Road, Jacksonville, FL 32225 (Formerly St. Johns Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #24 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good vacay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed here for a beach getaway and loved it. staff was on point and the rooms were very spacy! Much cheaper than actually staying on the beach, this hotel is only about 10 minutes away from Jax beaches. I will be back when I'm passing through Jville

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    33
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
27
9
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on 7-9-14. We were greeted by a friendly clerk. I used room saver coupon for the room. I paid $69 for my room. It was by far he nicest room we stayed in during our vacation. What we saw in the city didn't impress me as much as this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Large rooms, accommodating staff they called a cab in the morning for us and had it waiting, great breakfast, great pool. Around $50 cab ride (5 of us) from the airport. A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stokesdale, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We have stayed here several times. The rooms are always clean. We get a room with a king bed. Wi-Fi always works well. Lots of restaurants and shopping close by. The staff is super friendly. When open, the pool area is great for relaxing with family. Its not far off I-295 which makes it convient to the cruise terminal or trips further south in Florida.

Room Tip: If you want ice, stay on the 2nd floor or up. No ice machine on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Not bad, stayed here a couple days. The bed was soft, room spacious, clean. Free WiFi worked well, bathroom was clean, not a single disappointment with the room at all. The breakfast spread was average, nothing fancy or extravagant, very simple, but ok. It's worth the money for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Roberto,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative of your comments about your good room conditions. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge their good stay.

I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern california
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Had a wonderful pre-cruise stay at this location. It is tucked away off the main street yet close enough to restaurants, stores, and a Walmart which we popped into for last minute cruise items. I would definitely stay here again should I cruise out of Jacksonville.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The room was spacious and fully equipped with a very comfortable bed. We found the pool to be very much to our liking although it does lack a spa. Breakfast had a good variety and my wife really enjoyed the cinnamon rolls.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East

Address: 53 Jefferson Road, Jacksonville, FL 32225 (Formerly St. Johns Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville East, just off Interstate 295 and Atlantic Blvd. Whether visiting us for business or pleasure, we are the hotel for you! Centrally located between downtown Jacksonville and Jacksonville Beach, you are never far from work or play. Our guests can come and enjoy a home away from home in our spacious rooms. Every room includes our Holiday Inn Express plush bedding, a seating area, work space, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Guests also enjoy complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel and our signature hot Express Start breakfast. We also have a 24 hour fitness and business center on site. We are near some of the best of Jacksonville! Whether taking a cruise out of JAXPORT, catching a football game at Everbank field, heading to the beach; we are the location for you! We are also close to Craig Airport, Mayo Clinic, the Jacksonville Landing, multiple fantastic museums, the Jacksonville Zoological Gardens, Jacksonville University, University of North Florida, and Florida State College at Jacksonville South Campus. Our professional and friendly staff is always here to welcome you to the hotel and Jacksonville! We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.