We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good vacay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   53 Jefferson Road, Hwy 9A & Atlantic Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32225 (Formerly St. Johns Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #26 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good vacay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed here for a beach getaway and loved it. staff was on point and the rooms were very spacy! Much cheaper than actually staying on the beach, this hotel is only about 10 minutes away from Jax beaches. I will be back when I'm passing through Jville

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    42
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
40
14
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was a short easy walk to the beach. It had a great breakfast and the rooms were a nice size. Plenty big enough for a family of 5. We enjoyed surfing. The beach was great. It wasn't real busy. We had a great experience. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on 7-9-14. We were greeted by a friendly clerk. I used room saver coupon for the room. I paid $69 for my room. It was by far he nicest room we stayed in during our vacation. What we saw in the city didn't impress me as much as this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Large rooms, accommodating staff they called a cab in the morning for us and had it waiting, great breakfast, great pool. Around $50 cab ride (5 of us) from the airport. A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stokesdale, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We have stayed here several times. The rooms are always clean. We get a room with a king bed. Wi-Fi always works well. Lots of restaurants and shopping close by. The staff is super friendly. When open, the pool area is great for relaxing with family. Its not far off I-295 which makes it convient to the cruise terminal or trips further south in Florida.

Room Tip: If you want ice, stay on the 2nd floor or up. No ice machine on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Not bad, stayed here a couple days. The bed was soft, room spacious, clean. Free WiFi worked well, bathroom was clean, not a single disappointment with the room at all. The breakfast spread was average, nothing fancy or extravagant, very simple, but ok. It's worth the money for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Roberto,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative of your comments about your good room conditions. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge their good stay.

I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern california
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Had a wonderful pre-cruise stay at this location. It is tucked away off the main street yet close enough to restaurants, stores, and a Walmart which we popped into for last minute cruise items. I would definitely stay here again should I cruise out of Jacksonville.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jac...
#18 of 130 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott I-295/East Beltway
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East

Address: 53 Jefferson Road, Hwy 9A & Atlantic Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32225 (Formerly St. Johns Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville East, just off Interstate 295 and Atlantic Boulevard. Whether visiting us for business or pleasure, we are the hotel for you! Centrally located between downtown Jacksonville and Jacksonville Beach, you are never far from work or play. Our guests can come and enjoy a home away from home in our spacious rooms or host a meeting in our 564 square foot meeting space. Each guest room includes our Holiday Inn Express plush bedding, a seating area, work space, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Certain rooms have Jacuzzi tubs and sleeper sofas. Guests may also enjoy complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel, access to our multi-computer on site business center and our signature Express Start hot breakfast. We also boast an outdoor pool, a 24 hour fitness center, as well as an agreement with LA Fitness where our Guests receive complimentary access to all its state of the art equipment. The Holiday Inn Express is just miles away from Jacksonville Beach, the St. Johns Town Center, Everbank Field and downtown Jacksonville. With continuous outdoor festivals, live music concerts, sporting events, theater productions and scenic views, Jacksonville is not only the largest city in the United States, it is always exciting! Jacksonville Beach offers beautiful views of our coastal city, movies under the moon light in the summers, and a wealth of night life and dinning. The St. Johns Town Center gives travelers the best shopping and restaurant options Jacksonville has to offer. Everbank Field is home to the Jacksonville Jaguars and is just a quick and easy 7 mile drive from the hotel, so drop in and catch a game! Getting into downtown Jacksonville is also very accessible to our location. You can have dinner on the beautiful St. Johns River at the Landing, enjoy the Museum of Contemporary Art (MOCA) or stop by the Museum of Science and History (MOSH). Visit the historic districts of Riverside, San Marco and Avondale, rebuilt after the Great Fire of 1902. This eclectic area offers travelers the opportunity to see Jacksonville's local artists at work during the Riverside Arts Market every weekend. You can also enjoy the many local restaurants in the area to experience the unique atmosphere and flavors found here in Jacksonville, this Bold New City of the South! Our professional and friendly staff is always here to welcome you to the hotel and Jacksonville! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.