We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great one night stay pre-cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53 Jefferson Road, Jacksonville, FL 32225 (Formerly St. Johns Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #22 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
southern california
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great one night stay pre-cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Had a wonderful pre-cruise stay at this location. It is tucked away off the main street yet close enough to restaurants, stores, and a Walmart which we popped into for last minute cruise items. I would definitely stay here again should I cruise out of Jacksonville.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    33
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
27
9
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The room was spacious and fully equipped with a very comfortable bed. We found the pool to be very much to our liking although it does lack a spa. Breakfast had a good variety and my wife really enjoyed the cinnamon rolls.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We were in Jacksonville to conduct business and this hotel really impressed us. Sheila was very nice, very friendly, and really made us feel welcome. The room was clean and we found the beds to be very comfortable, giving us a very good night's sleep. We also found the breakfast in the morning to be quite good, with something for everyone. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Jacksonville area. We will certainly be back the next time we're in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

approx. 15 mins from EverBank Field..... not in the best of areas but off the main road so its not too bad. Bed was comfy & staff was nice. One of the better Holiday Inn's Ive stayed at. Only negative - room smelled a little musky.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I stayed here for two nights to celebrate my anniversary in mid May. It was very enjoyable. The bed was very comfortable and the entire hotel was clean. The breakfast had a variety to please everyone. I would have loved to stay longer but I had to come back to work. I would definitely stay here again in the future and recommended it to everyone. Convenient location to everything.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. We stayed at the top floor and it was very quiet for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Fairly new hotel with large room (I had a king suite). Nice pool area that gets shade from the hotel in the mornings and sun in the late morning and afternoon. Housekeeping is a little lacking here...my trash was not emptied for two days - I finally set both cans in front of the door before I left on the third morning. Two mornings I had no coffee for the little pot in the room (and there is no coffee in the breakfast area until 6am). One day there was no rug/mat for the bathroom floor and only one towel on another day. I did not complain to the front desk as I needed to leave my laptop and other things in my room and did not want them to "disappear" after I complained. However, as many times as I was at the desk asking for coffee, mats, towels someone should have suspected something.

Location was very convenient to downtown and beach areas.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

The rooms, hallways, lobby were very clean. The staff greeted us with a smile and was very friendly and helpful. We were traveling through on business and to see our family located in the area. We would stay her again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East

Address: 53 Jefferson Road, Jacksonville, FL 32225 (Formerly St. Johns Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville East, just off Interstate 295 and Atlantic Blvd. Whether visiting us for business or pleasure, we are the hotel for you! Centrally located between downtown Jacksonville and Jacksonville Beach, you are never far from work or play. Our guests can come and enjoy a home away from home in our spacious rooms. Every room includes our Holiday Inn Express plush bedding, a seating area, work space, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Guests also enjoy complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel and our signature hot Express Start breakfast. We also have a 24 hour fitness and business center on site. We are near some of the best of Jacksonville! Whether taking a cruise out of JAXPORT, catching a football game at Everbank field, heading to the beach; we are the location for you! We are also close to Craig Airport, Mayo Clinic, the Jacksonville Landing, multiple fantastic museums, the Jacksonville Zoological Gardens, Jacksonville University, University of North Florida, and Florida State College at Jacksonville South Campus. Our professional and friendly staff is always here to welcome you to the hotel and Jacksonville! We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.