We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   561 Chaffee Point Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #1 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Amazing Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed at this gem of a hotel for one night, sadly only one, on our way back home from a visit to Tampa. We were greeted at the front desk by Jenny, who was one of the best hotel employees we have ever encountered. She was all about making sure we were happy and that is so much nicer than dealing with apathy!

The hotel was easy to find off of I-10 and had several restaurants within walking distance. Parking free and well lit. Area seemed very safe. The lobby was lovely and we had two rooms(teens in one, parents in the other)and both were spotless and very comfortable, Room numbers were 214, 2 queen beds, and 212, king suite with half wall between bed and sofa bed. Nice large LG tv's-king suite had two tv sets. Bathrooms were large and very clean with tub/shower combos, large vanity top with room to spread out, decent towels and lighting. Beds were very comfortable with clean soft bedding. Plenty of storage if needed, lighting sufficient, lots of plugs with iHome stereos to charge iPhones.

We had come from a Hampton Inn & Suites in Tampa that was not up to par and this hotel was a very welcome change. Just sorry that we only had one night but will be back when traveling that way in the future. And, thanks again Jenny, for being such a great representative for the Marriott brand! You are a shining star!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    15
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
17
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed Friday night before Graduation. Check-in was easy and the front desk staff was super polite. Breakfast was exceptional, more to choose from than most. The lady that works breakfast is very helpful, accommodating and cheerful. We had a regular Queen room, very clean and I am very picky! We met family in the lobby where there is a comfortable place to sit and visit. The hotel is right off the interstate and close to a Cracker Barrel.

Room Tip: We had a 2nd floor room. (226?) After reading some tips here, I believe the noise we kept hearing wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Nice hotel, clean amenities, friendly staff. The hotel offers complementary breakfast, happy hour, indoor pool and decent exercise facility. Nearby strip mall walking distance to restaurants. Close proximity to Cecil Filed and interstate.

Room Tip: The 4th floor is very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid-Hudson Valley, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Very happy with our stay. (5/2/14-5/5/14). Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Southern hospitality++!! Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
I thought breakfast was just cold cereal and donuts...nope, eggs, bacon, turkey sausage and more!!

Room Tip: We were a party of 4...2 were in room 126, a handicapped accessible room, 2 were in 224, 2 queen bed...
See more room tips
Green Features: I don't need clean sheets or towels everyday...go Fairfield!!
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff very welcoming and friendly. They remember us from visit to visit and do everything they can to make us feel welcome. Good breakfast and Tuesday night dinner.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

One good thing about Fairfields ... they are solid and same. Front Desk service here at Jacksonville West was pleasant and efficient. Sleeping area and bathroom clean, plenty of towels, soaps, etc. A couple food options within easy walking distance as well! Up and down I-95 corridor, from Richmond to Jacksonville, we have experienced this kind of friendly service at the Fairfields. We'll be back - what better review than that could be given in the competitive world of hotels by highways!

Room Tip: No big suggestions ... we stay away from elevator and ice machine no matter where we stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Normally I have stayed at the Hampton Inn at the same exit on Chaffee Point Blvd. However, I feel that hotel is not keeping up to my standards of cleanliness, etc.
Therefore, I went back to my good ole faithful Marriott family and chose the Fairfield Inn & Suites. This hotel has plenty of parking, nice refreshing outdoor pool, business center, 24/7 coffee in lobby, including a nice hot full breakfast in the mornings. Breakfast: eggs (or even omelets sometimes), potatoes or sausage, various breads, oatmeal with toppings, cereals, danish or muffins, juices, and homemade waffles (do-it-yourself).
I am very pleased with my switch to this hotel for this stay and have put it in my favorites on my Marriott page for future stays. Traveling 1-2 weeks every month for the past 4.5 years, I have learned to rely on my own advice and keep a "favorites" list throughout the State of Florida for places/accommodations for my business travels. THANK YOU MARRIOTT!

Room Tip: High floors get less foot traffic if you are a light sleeper. I like to stay AWAY from the elevator...
See more room tips
Green Features: I appreciate the fact that if you can use your towel a 2nd time, to just leave it on the towel bar. If you prefer a fresh one each time and run out, just leave it on the floor and you will get replacements. This is a great feature to save water and electricity to clean them.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point

Address: 561 Chaffee Point Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point is a Certified Green Lodging Hotel and is centrally located just minutes from downtown and local attractions such as Jacksonville Landing, Everbank Field, the Jacksonville Equestrian Center, the Cecil Aquatics Center and Cecil Field. With the Jacksonville Zoo less than 30 minutes away, the Fairfield Inn & Suites is just off of I-10 at exit 351. For business or leisure, your stay at one of the most comfortable hotels in West Jacksonville offers complimentary continental hot breakfast, featuring our delicious Ham, Egg and Cheddar Breakfast Quiche and Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwich. Experience the affordable comfort of this West Jacksonville hotel's luxurious bedding and relax in the indoor heated pool or whirlpool/spa. Affordable group rates for reunions, church groups, weddings, graduations, and sports groups available. Make our Jacksonville, FL West hotel your home away from home during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.