We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   561 Chaffee Point Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Sorrento, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Clean & Quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Conveniently located because we wanted to be not too close to the Florida Folk Festival, this was the perfect place. We walked to Cracker Barrel the night we arrived. It was easy to get to off the expressway. There was a tiny bit of mold in the shower, but otherwise very clean and new looking. I heard a baby crying once in the morning, but otherwise very quiet. Very polite personnel at the front desk. Excellent beds. Very nice stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    22
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
43
29
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Ga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We checked into the hotel after a long drive and the kids were really excited about swimming in the indoor pool. The fitness room was great, the pool was great, the breakfast was great. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. Great stay overall, no complaints!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel recently during a business trip to the city. The hotel was clean, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet that was included with the room had a good selection and was reasonably tasty.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand ridge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My family and I stayed here for a weekend getaway and were extremely impressed in all respects. The room was practically brand new, extremely clean, all amenities were like new. The location was perfect for us.(right outside of west Jacksonville),.,The indoor pool was nice. The staff were very friendly and professional. We will definitely return when was can!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Most reasonably prices Florida hotels are worn out as are their staffs
The Fairfield / JAX west is a welcome contrast and is very well run!
First it is super clean and the staff is as welcoming and eager to help, one would believe they are in the far eats. Good attitudes.
My two demands for a hotel room are a firm bed and a generous shower They score A+ on both counts
Their rooms are modern and easy to operate. In short you do not need a Ph.D to use the TV or lights.... or shower sounds familiar Hoteliers are going high tech and the guests are FORCED to comply/ suffer.

They are across the street from a good shopping center and a few yards from many restaurants … their breakfast was included in my room rate and was hot and tasty

Hard to complain and I am quite a critic

We were headed toward their next door hotels - they were laconic ion the phone and Jennifer at the desk spoke to us on the phone - and made us change our palsn

The man Chad who bumped into us and aided a weary traveller - luggage etc
- turned out to be the GM
- one super attitude

PTB Honolulu Hotelier 3 properties (former Chicago hotelier)

Ask for a room location what serves your needs..in advance
and phone if running late and get the name of whom you spoke

Room Tip: Call ahead be sure they save room on late arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband had to travel to this area for work, so I tagged along for the trip. The hotel was very nice, very clean and the customer service was excellent. I believe Jenny checked us in and works the 3pm - 11pm shift, she was extremely helpful and her interaction with all of the guest was great. The woman who works the breakfast area was AWESOME (I apologize I forgot her name), but she truly made breakfast time a delight. She spoke to EVERYONE, she made us feel welcomed. I LOVED the indoor pool and had a ball swimming every morning I was there, plus it truly is a heated indoor pool. The rooms were nicely decorated and although the mattress was a little soft for my taste, that is not a reflection on the hotel, it is simply a matter of taste. There is a chinese & italian restaurant that is within walking distance, but they also deliver to the hotel. The Italian food was AWESOME. Don't want to leave out any of the staff, so to the morning guest service person (a woman) who suggested we spend Thursday in St.Augustine, thank you we had an amazing day and to the two gentleman in maintenance one who advised me on how to turn on the whirlpool and the other who tried to fix the treadmill "Thank You". All in all, we were there for three nights and I can honestly say I would stay there again w/out hesitation. EXCELLENT STAFF!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very clean rooms equipped with micro and refrig. Nice hot breakfast in the morning. Handy location for passing through Jacksonville heading North or south. Used Marriott points for our stay and had dinner at Cracker Barrel just down the street.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn I-10 West Jacksonville
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
17.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
16.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#17 of 130 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point

Address: 561 Chaffee Point Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32221
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point is a Certified Green Lodging Hotel and is centrally located just minutes from downtown and local attractions such as Jacksonville Landing, Everbank Field, the Jacksonville Equestrian Center, the Cecil Aquatics Center and Cecil Field. With the Jacksonville Zoo less than 30 minutes away, the Fairfield Inn & Suites is just off of I-10 at exit 351. For business or leisure, your stay at one of the most comfortable hotels in West Jacksonville offers complimentary continental hot breakfast, featuring our delicious Ham, Egg and Cheddar Breakfast Quiche and Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwich. Experience the affordable comfort of this West Jacksonville hotel's luxurious bedding and relax in the indoor heated pool or whirlpool/spa. Affordable group rates for reunions, church groups, weddings, graduations, and sports groups available. Make our Jacksonville, FL West hotel your home away from home during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.