We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Desk and Breakfast Staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   561 Chaffee Point Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
North Branford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Desk and Breakfast Staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I've stayed at this Fairfield three or four times since it opened while visiting relatives in the area. Property is still in good overall condition, but the bathroom could have used a bit more attention. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast offered a few extras over standard Fairfield breakfast fare, and the coffee was better than average. Front Desk and Breakfast Staff are terrific! Housekeeping staff was friendly, but on one of the five days of my stay, they overlooked cleaning my room. When notified of this, the manager on duty could not have been more apologetic, and I am sure if I had needed anything I would have received an immediate response. Located on a side road that leads to a Cracker Barrel, there are three other mid-range hotels with this Fairfield, and the Fairfield on average has the highest rates. Not sure why this is, but I'm willing to pay the extra because it is a smoke-free property. Based on the property and it's employees, I would not hesitate to stay again, BUT, I have stayed at other Marriott properties in the area which were less expensive, (Orange Park and JAX, both about 25 mins away, in opposite directions). This property is extremely convenient, and the drive to/from the other areas would REALLY have to be worth the money.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    15
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
17
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hotel was a very nice hotel in Jacksonville. The hotel was very clean. The hotel was a great value compared to the downtown hotels which charge for parking. Breakfast was just okay, not the best nor the worst we have had.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This place is definitely a gem. The cleanliness exceeded my expectations. The breakfast exceeded my expectations. The room was an adequate size. The beds were comfortable and so were the pillows. I honestly don't have a complaint. I will definitely stay here again and will likely choose it over hotels closer to downtown Jacksonville.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stopped to visit family in Jacksonville, Florida. Arrived too late and decided to stay at a hotel. The bed and bed sheets were cleaned. The only thing we did not like was the air coming out of the heating/cooling system. It smelled like someone put something in the system which unfortunate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Very well kept Fairfield Inn. We chose this hotel due to other equally good reviews and it lived up to all of them. Clean and comfortable with excellent breakfast. Will always stop here on our way to Charlotte.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

we had a softball tournament near this location. The hotel is located near everything you might need. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were great including the beds and lots of pillows.
The breakfast in the morning was also very good. However, we got there at 9:15 and already food was running out. I'm not sure if they didn't anticipate the number of guests, our team alone was close to 50 people.
Overall it was a good hotel. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed there on a Saturday night. Called ahead and spoke to very friendly person at registration. She remembered the call when we checked in and was extremely helpful. Rooms were very clean and good rate. Breakfast area was immaculate, food was fresh, warm and tasty. The entire staff was welcoming and helpful. They recommended a great little place for pizza and we were not disappointed! Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point

Address: 561 Chaffee Point Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point is a Certified Green Lodging Hotel and is centrally located just minutes from downtown and local attractions such as Jacksonville Landing, Everbank Field, the Jacksonville Equestrian Center, the Cecil Aquatics Center and Cecil Field. With the Jacksonville Zoo less than 30 minutes away, the Fairfield Inn & Suites is just off of I-10 at exit 351. For business or leisure, your stay at one of the most comfortable hotels in West Jacksonville offers complimentary continental hot breakfast, featuring our delicious Ham, Egg and Cheddar Breakfast Quiche and Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwich. Experience the affordable comfort of this West Jacksonville hotel's luxurious bedding and relax in the indoor heated pool or whirlpool/spa. Affordable group rates for reunions, church groups, weddings, graduations, and sports groups available. Make our Jacksonville, FL West hotel your home away from home during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.