We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   561 Chaffee Point Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #2 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very nice and Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed there on a Saturday night. Called ahead and spoke to very friendly person at registration. She remembered the call when we checked in and was extremely helpful. Rooms were very clean and good rate. Breakfast area was immaculate, food was fresh, warm and tasty. The entire staff was welcoming and helpful. They recommended a great little place for pizza and we were not disappointed! Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    18
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
20
3
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed here on a business trip. Comfortable rooms, wonderful service. Decent breakfast and had a free meal and drink night on Tuesday. Not far from downtown or airport, both about 15 minutes. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Last weekend I was part of a group that stayed at this hotel. We were a school group that was in the area for a high school football game, and needed 14 rooms to fit us all.

Chad, the manager, was extremely helpful during the booking process and checking in was a breeze. The staff was all pleasant and very helpful.

The hotel/rooms and grounds were kept extremely clean and neat, and the breakfast was also very good.

The comments from our group have been positive regarding our stay here, and we all agree that if we're in Jacksonville again next year this is the place we will stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hotel was:

Comfortable, beautifully decorated, good rates & nice staff. I spent 3 nights and recommend it to
anyone. I made some special requests and they were all taken care of. Also, the staff was helpful in making suggestions when we asked for recommendations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stay at this hotel for business purporses but I would stay here for leisure too. Always friendly staff, clean rooms and a good breakfast spread. Very easy to find as it is right off of I-10, but you don't hear the highway from your room. You can walk to the grocery store and several restaurants from here as well. I like the way the suites are set up and all the rooms are contemporarily decorated.

Room Tip: Try not to stay on the second floor in the middle, you'll hear the pool pump.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Used this hotel to spend the night after a Jacksonville Jaguars NFL game. Was far enough outside the city to get away from traffic and noise, but close enough that I could get to the stadium in about 20 minutes. Rooms were plenty roomy enough for 3 adults. Loved the breakfast and this was only the second time in my travels that the hotel manager stopped by to ask how my stay was.

Only ding for the hotel would be the slight "off" smell the room had when we first got there. Very slight and it went away within 5 minutes of us being there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, NC
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, great places to eat nearby. Internet signal was strong, nice patio area out back, no highway noise. Good TV station selections. Easy access to I-10 and Jacksonville. What else could you ask for?

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point

Address: 561 Chaffee Point Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32221
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point is a Certified Green Lodging Hotel and is centrally located just minutes from downtown and local attractions such as Jacksonville Landing, Everbank Field, the Jacksonville Equestrian Center, the Cecil Aquatics Center and Cecil Field. With the Jacksonville Zoo less than 30 minutes away, the Fairfield Inn & Suites is just off of I-10 at exit 351. For business or leisure, your stay at one of the most comfortable hotels in West Jacksonville offers complimentary continental hot breakfast, featuring our delicious Ham, Egg and Cheddar Breakfast Quiche and Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwich. Experience the affordable comfort of this West Jacksonville hotel's luxurious bedding and relax in the indoor heated pool or whirlpool/spa. Affordable group rates for reunions, church groups, weddings, graduations, and sports groups available. Make our Jacksonville, FL West hotel your home away from home during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.