We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ridiculous~ly A W E S O M E stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   561 Chaffee Point Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32221   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ridiculous~ly A W E S O M E stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Let me start off by saying, that everyone I encountered, passed by, offered help or assisted me was EXTREMELY helpful, courteous & presented "southern" charm! By working in the hospitality industry, I know what is expected. The location was easy to find and just off the interstate. Checking in was fast and the desk clerk (3p-11p shift) was very pleasant and friendly. Room layout was just as expected as I saw it over their website and clean also (big plus)! Breakfast in the morning was great! My son and I loved the waffle maker! The Breakfast attendant (I'm sorry I forgot her name) who worked just about every morning during our Aug. 18-21, 2012 stay was very nice and made sure we had everything we needed for breakfast, even if we didn't see it out! I really enjoyed talking with her. All of the housekeeping staff on our 2nd floor level (even the ones we passed downstairs in the lobby) were extremely accommodating to our needs and wanted to make sure we had everything to make our stay most comfortable and relaxing! Mr. Melvin (I do remember his name) I believe is the Housekeeping Supervisor, we held lengthy conversations about working in the hotel industry and he was just as caring as the rest of the staff! From the managers, front desk staff, engineers, housekeeping, maintenance---Everyone was Very Friendly & Caring! Me and my two kids will be back next time we are in Jacksonville--We shall stay no other place!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    21
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
40
28
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Irmo, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

My mom and I were on our way home to SC from South Florida. We were looking for a hotel that was reasonably priced and conveniently located. This Fairfield Inn & Suites was the best priced out of several in that area. Once we arrived we realized that it not only met our criteria but it far exceeded our expectations! The tone for the stay was set by Chad who greeted us upon entering and checked us in. The friendly and helpful manner that he displayed was consistent among the ENTIRE staff! We could not have been more pleased with our clean, comfortable and spacious accommodations. After a busy trip and a difficult drive, our stay at this Fairfield Inn & Suites was more than we expected - it was like a breath of fresh air.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh NC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

This was a great hotel right off the highway. Rooms were clean and new and perfect. Pool was good for kids and wifi was great. Cracker Barrel down the road. Breakfast was not huge but had lots to offer. I was traveling alone with kids and I felt very safe here. Great stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here with my wife and 2 year old daughter. The hotel was very nice (probably the nicest Fairfield I've ever stayed in), and the staff is great. I will stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

This was just a stopover en route to Siesta Key. Lucky us arrived in time for the manager's reception - free beer, wine, and very nice food. I think it's a regular Tuesday night event. The mattress was deluxe. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. Very clean. Excellent, friendly staff. All in all, a fantastic value. I would stay again and would look for other Fairfield Inns for future trips.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central nj
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

In short I stayed at this property on our way down to the fort lauderdale area from nj.not knowing any info about this property I was blown away on the fantastic stay I had here.everybody was so nice,super clean and a great breakfast.what more could you ask for.I guess it's possible other guests run into problems with there stays but in my case this property is right there at the top of my list as a great hotel.thanks to all who made my stay great.Tim n

Room Tip: Go early for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swampscott, ma
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I am a Gold Marriott member and choose to stay at Marriott chains on our way to and from Florida annualy. However, after a 2 night stay at this new Inn I am becoming very disheartened in Fairfield Inns. Although the hotel was impeccably clean and the staff friendly there was not much more to say. We went to breakfast at 9:30 Sunday morning and there was almost nothing left and, upon asking, there was to be no replenishment. The night staff was friendly, but not very helpful or informative. We opted for a Hampton Inn, in No. Carolina, tonight and the staff, environment, and bedding is much better for the same price. We'll try again for sure..especially in light of the other reviews.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffijax, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
First of all thank you so much for recognizing our clean property and friendly staff. I definitely would never want an experience at our hotel to dishearten you or your expectations of Marriott properties. It also gives me something extremely valuable to teach our team as we constantly strive to improve...that keeping a clean property and putting up a friendly front are not always enough. We need to and will always strive to make sure EVERY part of your stay exceeds what you have come to expect. I take full responsibility as well on the breakfast that Sunday morning. We had a large group come in unexpectedly Friday night that stayed through the weekend and by Sunday morning we had definitely run lower than I'd ever be comfortable with. Because of that weekend, we have changed the way we order to ensure you get everything you desire regardless of what else happens, unexpected or not. Hopefully in the future you will give us another chance, and we can show you how much we value your stay...every part of it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point

Address: 561 Chaffee Point Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32221
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point is a Certified Green Lodging Hotel and is centrally located just minutes from downtown and local attractions such as Jacksonville Landing, Everbank Field, the Jacksonville Equestrian Center, the Cecil Aquatics Center and Cecil Field. With the Jacksonville Zoo less than 30 minutes away, the Fairfield Inn & Suites is just off of I-10 at exit 351. For business or leisure, your stay at one of the most comfortable hotels in West Jacksonville offers complimentary continental hot breakfast, featuring our delicious Ham, Egg and Cheddar Breakfast Quiche and Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwich. Experience the affordable comfort of this West Jacksonville hotel's luxurious bedding and relax in the indoor heated pool or whirlpool/spa. Affordable group rates for reunions, church groups, weddings, graduations, and sports groups available. Make our Jacksonville, FL West hotel your home away from home during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.