We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel, Everything was very nice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6535 Ramona Blvd., Jacksonville, FL 32205   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #32 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Zephyrhills, Florida
1 review
“New Hotel, Everything was very nice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

This hotel is brand new and everything in it was very nice. The room was clean and was cleaned nicely by the hotel staff every day. The staff was friendly and the breakfast area was clean and ready each morning. My only gripe about the area the hotel is in is that there really arn't many places to eat, though the hotel is right off I-10 if you want to go somehwere else to find food. I enjoyed my stay and had no problems.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Glad to know your another satisfied guest! Your business & input is greatly appreciated!

~Mia P~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    39
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
55
36
24
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

Mia the manager was great and was delighted when I told her we were very happy with our stay and of the friendliness of the entire staff. We had occasion to inter act with a number of them. Eric(Audit), Jenea (Front desk), Kendra (Breakfast) Acie (Maintenence Tech). You have every reason to be proud and have confidence in these people. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We are honored know your another satisfied guest! Your business & input is greatly appreciated!

~Mia P~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

Excellent in every way. One of the best and I stay in a lot of Choice Hotels

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Glad to know your another satisfied guest! Your business & input is greatly appreciated!

~Mia P~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Venice, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

Our stay at Sleep Inn in Jacksonville was a pleasure. We arrived late and the front desk clerk promptly filled my request to see the room we would be staying in, which was very important because we had tried a hotel nearby that was filthy and had left there. The clerk at Sleep Inn was very understanding and accommodating in every way! She took very good care to make sure we were going to be happy with the room. The room itself was spacious and very clean. The beds were quite comfortable, and the pillows were nice too. The wi-fi speed was impressive, and we had a good night's sleep. Breakfast the next morning was great, and checkout was prompt and easy. Very pleased and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We are honored know your another satisfied guest! Your business & input is greatly appreciated!

~Mia P~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

This hotel was very clean,comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We are honored know your another satisfied guest! Your business & input is greatly appreciated!

~Mia P~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

I stay here when ever I am in the area for business. This hotel is a little out of my way but worth the extra travel for me. I spend about 75 nights a year in hotels and It is hard to find something that is clean, modern and comfortable. This is it. I have stayed here about 6 times so far and will continue to come back. The rates are very reasonable especially for the cleanliness and newness of the hotel. Great beds with soft sheets that are tucked in all around and plenty of pillows. Large walk in shower. Ice cold A/C. And flat panel tv's with a lot of channels.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Glad to know your another satisfied guest! Your business & input is greatly appreciated!

~Mia P~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

This hotel looked to be fairly new -- and the lobby area and the room were both very neat and clean. The bed was comfortable, and the service was good -- as it is whenever I stay at a Sleep Inn. My only complaint -- but unfortunately, it's a significant one -- was noise. I could hear conversations clearly from the room next to mine, as well as the sound of people walking in the room above me. The family in the next room never seemed to sleep, and consequently neither did I. I've stayed in other Sleep Inns, and never encountered this problem, so I have to conclude that it is the construction of this particular hotel. No sound insulation at all.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEBESTCHOICE, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, June 8, 2011
We justed wanted to Thank you for feedback involving issues that were of concern and uncomfortable to you. We are proud to say that we have taken proper action in upgrading our rooms with more insulation. In addition, we are proud to say the noise issues has been resolved! We cant wait too see you again and we have your "new" room ready for you!

Have a Blessed Day!

Mia. P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville

Address: 6535 Ramona Blvd., Jacksonville, FL 32205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary hot breakfast, outdoor pool, complimentary wireless and hard-wire internet access, complimentary business center and a guest laundry. I-10, Exit 357 allows for easy access to the airport and Jacksonville Cruise Port. We are within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.