We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise! Great for Mayo Clinic Visits.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13733 Beach Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL 32224   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save Online
Ranked #3 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Palm City, United States
1 review
“Pleasant Surprise! Great for Mayo Clinic Visits.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Overall we were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The hotel is an excellent value for the money with a modern clean feel, free internet and breakfast included. We needed to stay in the area for a visit to the Mayo Clinic and had considered one of the competitors in the area but chose the Hampton Inn for the cost which was 1/2 of the other hotels. Our room was a nice size and felt clean and modern. The free breakfast selections were fantastic with a variety of options from cereals, oatmeal, fresh fruits, bagels, scrambled eggs etc. The location is fantastic with a number of dining and other shopping venues pretty much right across the road from the hotel. The hotel was easy to get to and only minutes away from the Mayo Clinic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    58
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
76
51
29
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Hampton Inn, Beach Road, Jacksonville provided excellent accommodation convenient for my appointments at the Mayo Clinic. Your staff were clearly experienced from the time I checked in and most helpful throughout my stay. In particular Matt - I found extremely pleasant , efficient and helpful. Please convey my personal thanks to him. Sincerely Melek Foster (Ms)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft.Myers, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed at Hampton in for local Redfish tournament. Room was super clean hotel layout was good great staff. Parking was good for boat trailers. Need working outlets on light post to charge boat batteries. Overall very good experience. Will go back to this hotel if in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while on a short getaway to Jacksonville. I never really stay at Hampton Inn's, but this one was extremely clean and the front desk personnel were always friendly.Matthew, who checked us in, told us of a local seafood restaurant, Nipper's Beach Grille, just a couple miles east of where the Hampton is and it was really good! This Hampton also has an extremely large shopping area right across the street as well as a movie theater down the road (and of course, the beach) so there's plenty to do to kill time rather than sit in the room and watch TV. The room was extremely clean and very modern looking. Very easy to plug laptop and cell phones by night stands as well. I would definitely stay here again if I were to come back to the area.

Room Tip: 01 rooms are away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights when my daughters ship returned to Mayport Naval Base. We reserved one king and one double queen. The rooms were clean and quiet with mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker with coffee and tea, hair dryer, flat screen tv, very comfy bed and pillows. The bathroom was spacious with a large shower and sliding door. Had plenty of towels. The air conditioner was digital and worked great. The front desk young lady was very nice and accommodating and arranged to have the rooms side by side. Breakfast was good and the eating area was modern and clean. Really liked that hot coffee and tea was available 24 hours a day. Didn't use the fitness room so can't comment on it. The indoor pool seemed like a good size but the chlorine smell was strong. Goggles might be good to bring for the kids if you plan to use it. Another biggie for us was my husbands pet allergies. This hotel was one of the few who had a no pet policy and actually enforced it. No animal smells at all. The location of the hotel was perfect - right across from Target and tons of shopping, grocery stores and restaurants in the immediate area. The only thing that was annoying about the area is having to make u-turns all the time. Mayport Navy base is close but watch your GPS if maps aren't updated. Back roads to the base will cut your travel time to base in half. Recommend visiting Neptune Beach which is a few minutes away. Big Al's Pizza in this area has some of the best pizza I've eaten even if service was slow. Colonel Mustards Burger restaurant was small but had fabulous burgers and awesome employees. Overall this Hampton Inn experience was great and we highly recommend it.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBertide F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. We are thrilled that you experienced our Hamptonality. But we want to thank you and your family for your services to this country, thank you for letting us be a part of your daughter’s welcome home. We're glad you were able to enjoy the pool and breakfast. The property is conveniently located to meet our guests’ needs, close to restaurants and shops. We look forward to your next Jacksonville, Florida's visit.
Have a wonderful day!

Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Blvd-mayo Area
904.223.0222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Our second stay at a Hampton Inn & Suites, and have found them to be just fine for a moderately priced place to stay.

We only stayed one night at this HI&S, but it was more than adequate. The room was clean, well-appointed (fridge, microwave, free wireless, PLENTY of towels), and quiet. The bathroom had a hairdryer, but I used my own. There were little bottles of shampoo, conditioner, body wash, body lotion, mouthwash, an individually-wrapped facial cleaning cloth, and shower cap.

Checked in a little early, but room was ready. Desk staff polite & efficient.

Free breakfast was fine for what it was. Didn't care for the "sausage", but the fress fruit, juices, and breads were quite good.

Coffee in the morning was tasty, but the one I got during the previous afternoon (decaf) was LOADED with grounds. Hope that carafe was cleaned before it was used for breakfast.

Shopping & fast-food restaurants (Taco Bell, Golden Corral, Chik Filet (sp?), Panera Bread, Arby's)twithin walking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irmo, SC
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times (and may have even reviewed it before). It is a very normal Hampton Inn but worth a second comment due to the variance in occupancy. Our stays here when it is not full are very enjoyable, but the Hotel has issues scaling up to full. when we have stayed here when full the breakfast food will run out, towels at the pool and gym will run out, we will leave for most of the day be back for just one hour and our room won't get made up. None of these things are show stoppers but it certainly feels like they are staffed well for the quieter times but understaffed when things get full. I have been a gold or platinum member of the honors program for several years and have seen other Hilton's deal with this issue successfully...this one just appears to struggle more than most.
,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBertide F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to our property, we've taken all your feedback into account and discussed with our breakfast and housekeeping staff to do a better job at maintaining a full breakfast and the amenities at the pool and gym. We sincerely do apologize that your room did not get made; we have hired and train new staff to accommodate our busy season. Thank you for being a platinum member with Hilton, we hope that on your next stay you will be able to have a better experience with successful dealing of issues.
Have a wonderful day!

Your Neighborhood hotel,
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Blvd-Mayo Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area

Address: 13733 Beach Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL 32224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#5 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#9 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Beach Blvd. /Mayo Clinic Area is located just moments away from the bustling, pristine Atlantic Ocean beaches where the sand and the sun are just the beginning of the fun and excitement. Nearby Patton Park.Cast a fishing line off Jacksonville pier and see what you'll reel in from this scenic fishing locale. Enjoy a picnic lunch at Atlantic Beach and spend your afternoon strolling along the Sea Walk Pavilion at nearby Jacksonville Beach. Shake the sand out from between your toes and race around the go-cart track at Adventure Landing, located minutes from the beach and just three miles from our hotel in Jacksonville - Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area where the beach isn't just a destination - it's a way of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn And Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.