We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic property, beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13733 Beach Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL 32224   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save Online
Ranked #5 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic property, beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip last week, the hotel and service were excellent. The hotel was very clean, the rooms were great, and the hotel staff was very well polished. I wish I would have brought my bathing suit to enjoy the indoor heated pool during the cold days, but other than that, I loved everything. I look forward to coming back in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    62
    15
    8
    1
See reviews for
84
55
29
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn four different times and continue to be more pleased each time. While everyone is welcome at this location, they cater especially to those going to the Mayo Clinic.

The rooms are clean and well appointed. We had a microwave and mini-fridge and were therefore able to save money during my visits to the Clinic. The television is a 32" flat screen with an excellent selection of programming.

They provide a substantial breakfast each morning - everything from yogurt, fruit, and coffee to steamers with eggs, sausage, and my personal favorite - scrambled eggs on half a bagel! It you have to fast before going to the Clinic, they have meals to take with you so that you have something to eat once you are able. Along with the fabulous breakfast, they also serve fresh baked cookies at 5PM! Yum! There is also a pantry in case you get a case of the hungries during the night.

As for the staff, they couldn't be friendlier or more accomodating. Checkin and out is quick. If you need something they will find it for you. Another outstanding service they provide is a shuttle back and forth to the Clinic! You let them know ahead of time what time you need to leave (on the half-hour) and they are ready. When your day is done at the Clinic just call the hotel and they will send the shuttle to pick you up. It certainly saves time, cost of valet parking, and provides the peace of mind of knowing that all you have to concern yourself with is what you will be doing at the clinic. If you plan your return right, the cookies will be fresh out of the oven upon your return!

Room Tip: The elevator can be a disruption so if noises like that bother you, ask for a room further down the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBertide F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for the kind response, and taking the time for your feedback.
We appreciate your loyalty to our Hampton Inn & Suites property. We take great pride in providing our guests with 100% satisfaction.
If you need further asssitance do not hesitate to contact us.
Have a wonderful holiday, see you soon!
Regards,
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Blvd-Mayo Area
904.223.0222 ext 614
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My original reservation was for another hotel brand that I am a member of in addition to Hilton. After reading TripAdvisor reviews, I changed to the Hampton Inn at Mayo and was very pleased. The staff was gracious,accommodating, and took time with their guests. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The morning breakfast was one of the best free breakfast options I have seen in a while.Drive was a little further than the other brand but they are close to the Mayo Clinic and have a courtesy shuttle. The hot tub was not working properly and that was the only disappointment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed here for just one night while attending a nearby conference. We were pleased with the ease of our late check-in, the cleanliness of our room and the comfort of our stay. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBertide F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay.
It is our dedication to provide each guest indiviual "Hamptonality'.
We look forward to your next visit, have a wonderful holiday!
Regards,
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Blvd-Mayo Area
904.223.0222 ext 614
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coral springs florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days, nice location, lots of shopping and dining nearby, but nothing you can walk to, a couple of miles to the beach area. The rooms were clean with good amenities, decent complimentary breakfast provided, small work out room, indoor pool, and lots of parking. Helpful staff.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I had to visit the Mayo Clinic for a few days and spent the first couple of nights at another location. We then moved to the Hampton Inn for one night and were glad we did. Not only was it less expensive, a free breakfast was included. The room was excellent with a refrigerator and microwave. They also have a free shuttle to the Mayo, but we didn't use it so we can't comment on the service. The location is also good. It's right next to a large shopping area. The staff was also excellent, especially Andrew at the front desk - friendly and helpful. We will be staying at the Hampton Inn the next time we have to visit the Mayo.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBertide F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback,
We are dedicated to provide each guest with Hampton's 100% satisfaction and I am glad that you experience it. We are gald to hear that this experience has made you a loyal guest. We're always excited to hear new ideas on how we can make your future stay with us more enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit.
Kindly,
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Blvd/Hodges
904.223.0222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I had to go to the nearby Mayo Clinic for cancer surgery and my family and I wound up staying for over 50 days. The manager, Diane Holmes and her wonderful staff treated us like family and catered to our every need. They had a shuttle that would move us back and forth to the clinic anytime we needed to go there and they were very flexible with our requests whuch were sometimes kind of special.

I will always be grateful for their service and attention.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area

Address: 13733 Beach Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL 32224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#5 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#18 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Beach Blvd. /Mayo Clinic Area is located just moments away from the bustling, pristine Atlantic Ocean beaches where the sand and the sun are just the beginning of the fun and excitement. Nearby Patton Park.Cast a fishing line off Jacksonville pier and see what you'll reel in from this scenic fishing locale. Enjoy a picnic lunch at Atlantic Beach and spend your afternoon strolling along the Sea Walk Pavilion at nearby Jacksonville Beach. Shake the sand out from between your toes and race around the go-cart track at Adventure Landing, located minutes from the beach and just three miles from our hotel in Jacksonville - Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area where the beach isn't just a destination - it's a way of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.