We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 Kings Avenue, Jacksonville, FL 32207   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book in Advance & Save
Ranked #31 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Burke, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Hotel was conveniently located. The adjacent building was a Homewood Suites and their kitchen was out of order so both properties ate in the Hilton Garden Inn which made it crowded in the mornings. Consequently the restaurant staff were unable to keep up with the numbers. Rose at the front desk was very helpful with directions and recommendations. Parking belonged to the city so it cost $16 a day to park.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    60
    24
    17
    4
See reviews for
32
36
15
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed for three nights. The staff was friendly; the hotel was clean, the rooms were comfortable, the breakfast was very nice and the price was reasonable. It is a nice, safe area of Jacksonville and convenient to many things we wanted to do while we were there. We have family in the area and will certainly stay there again when we visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel rooms and public areas were clean and neat. The hotel staff was helpful to me and my friends and appeared to be very helpful to each other. The staff seemingly worked as a team to accommodate the hotel guests.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demetrius B, Property Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear June G,

Thank you for the great review. I’ll let the staff know that you noticed their efforts. I’m sure they’ll be excited to hear the feedback. They work very hard to make sure no detail is overlooked. We are actively participating with our team members to provide “WOW” service so our guests can enjoy their experience at our hotel. Please come back and visit us again sometime, we’d love to see you again!

Your's in Hospitality,

Demetrius Burnley
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I've stayed at many Hilton Garden Inn. I'm usually impressed by the consistency of the upkeep and service. However, this one happened to be one of my worst stays at an HGI. My main complaints include the horrible appearance of the carpeting in my room and the uneven service at the breakfast buffet.
When I got to my room, I found the carpeting stained heavily in several areas. I have attached pictures showing these stains. While the bed itself wasn't bad, the pillows were among the worst that I have experienced in the last 10 years. These down pillows were completely unsupportive.
Both mornings at the breakfast buffet, I had problems getting my egg orders. The waitresses seemed to have the dining room responsibilities divided, but both of them would ask me if I had a order for the cook to order items, since neither seemed to follow up. Each day, I had make multiple requests to check on the status of my order. It made for a bad start to the day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Overall, a nice stay. The area around the hotel is under heavy construction, so it's a little tough to get around. The property itself is nice. The pool area is great, room was clean and check in was quick. The parking garage is adjacent to the hotel, and it's $9.99 per night. As a Hilton honors member, we only stay at Hiltons, so we can easily compare many of their properties and staff. The only downside to this Hilton, and it really is not a big deal, was the friendliness of the staff. On at least 4 separate occasions (after our initial check in - which was fine) we walked past the front desk at which time there was no one checking in, and not once did any staff member say hello, nod, wave, anything. This is rare for Garden Inns, since this is a given at other properties. Great stay but very little southern hospitality at this location. For the record, we would stay again!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Very nice accommodations- modern, clean, and quiet. Very close to downtown riverfront which provided great walking along the water and beautiful vistas. The staff of the hotel is excellent. A water main had broken for our first night, and they allowed us to stay one night in another hotel until the water was repaired. We found them to be friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Broken pipe at the hotel for more that 12 hours this situation caused chaos with all the . (no water in shower/toilet/etc). This situation was not properly informed by the staff to take precaution in advance.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank

Address: 1201 Kings Avenue, Jacksonville, FL 32207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#25 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly constructed, uniquely designed Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown / Southbank hotel is located in the trendy San Marco area just minutes from the heart of downtown Jacksonville, and only 20 minutes from the Jacksonville International Airport. Most rooms offer a beautiful city or river view. The hotel is adjacent to Jacksonville's Skyway rapid transit system to facilitate your commute. The Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown / Southbank is the perfect corporate housing venue while in the Southbank area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.