We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude Front Desk Staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 Kings Avenue, Jacksonville, FL 32207   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book in Advance & Save
Ranked #34 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Fort Mill, United States
1 review
“Rude Front Desk Staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

No customer service skills by the front staff as they were very rude during the check in staff, grunting after swiping my credit card! The room was acceptable, but the fan went off and on the entire night and was loud. Room service was timely and the food was OK.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Susan A,



We're very sorry to hear about your experience with our front office staff and can assure you this has been addressed. We pride ourselves in welcoming guests with a friendly smile and accommodating them in any way possible. We hope we'll have a second chance to demonstrate our commitment to comfort and care.

Sincerely,

David Shoshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    73
    28
    20
    5
See reviews for
40
48
17
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Comfortable and convenient hotel to support business needs. Friendly and professional staff that makes the stay enjoyable. I recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to Jacksonville, FL for business or pleasure. Conveniently located to the downtown business district and a short ride to the beaches.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Diane R,


We appreciate your kind words about our hotel. As a business traveler we know how important it is to stay at a hotel that offers the level of service that you expect from a Hilton property. Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience, and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

David Shoshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Everything at the Hilton Garden Inn is superb from the delicious omelets to the clean and quiet room. You will love the staff and the way that they take care of you during your stay. Each afternoon there are homemade cookies and coffee available anytime of the day. This hotel is close to the train to ride downtown Jacksonville and the Convention Center.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Connie R,


We are excited to see that you had a "excellent experience" while staying at our hotel. I am glad to see that you were able to use our light rail system to get you around town. Having the light rail station next to the hotel definitely makes it more convenient for our guests. We truly appreciate your business, and hope you have a great day!

Sincerely,

David Shoshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed during a business trip. I would recomend going out for breakfast, but it was not aweful. The room was clean big and comfortable. Good restaraunts nearby. Will stay at this property again for sure and without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Trollsdad43123,


We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay while in Jacksonville. I am so happy to see that you tried some of our local restaurants for a night out. Thank you for your business, and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.


Kind Regards,


David Shoshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Very Good Experience, the staff is very courtous and helpful at all times and always available for whatever reason. They bent over backwards to accomidate every request, including have a gentleman available at the door with an unbrella to get you through the rain to you car, wich I have never experienced that kind of service before.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Jennifer S.,


I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Also I am happy to see that our staff was able to go that extra mile while it was raining. We truly appreciate your feedback, and look forward to your next visit.


Thank you,


David Shoshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Was just there for 2 nights on business. Great stay. The room was solid, bed was great, quiet hallways. It's not a Ritz Carlton or a Suites, but for the money, it was well worth it.
The staff was excellent. Very friendly, both evenings and morning staff.
Would stay there again if I'm in town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Khasimir,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We know how important it is for our business travelers to be able to come back and rest after a hard day at work. We truly appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you here in the future.


Sincerely,


David Shoshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

You cannot beat the room size/decor/cleanliness, the adjustable beds and the made-to-order breakfast. Or the price! I was impressed and that's saying a lot! Parking garage keypad is finnicky, but technology often is.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Ryan R.


We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! I am excited that you were able to enjoy our fine city! Have a great day!


Sincerely,


David Shoshan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank

Address: 1201 Kings Avenue, Jacksonville, FL 32207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#24 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#36 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly constructed, uniquely designed Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown / Southbank hotel is located in the trendy San Marco area just minutes from the heart of downtown Jacksonville, and only 20 minutes from the Jacksonville International Airport. Most rooms offer a beautiful city or river view. The hotel is adjacent to Jacksonville's Skyway rapid transit system to facilitate your commute. The Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown / Southbank is the perfect corporate housing venue while in the Southbank area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.