We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 Kings Avenue, Jacksonville, FL 32207   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #28 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
monroe, United States
1 review
“nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

the staff was great and the place had everything you could need. awesome pool and jacuzzi. the meals were a bit too pricey, but i guess thats to be expected.did not get to know the neighborhood because my conference was 15 minutes away, but there was only one gas station. the smell in the entry way outside of the lobby was very bad.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Katie H,


We truly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with other Tripadvisor travelers. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, and sorry to hear about the odor at the entrance. I can reassure you we have been able to identify, and resolve the issue. Once again thank you for your comments, and have a nice day!


David Shoshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    114
    37
    22
    7
See reviews for
65
66
19
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is by far the worst hotel experience I have ever had!! Stayed here due to attending course; however, did not know that the bar next door would be playing music all night.. I called front desk at 9:45 to complain with staff informing me that there was a noise ordinance at 10:00. Two hours later and after 3 phone calls bar still playing.. Front desk staff informed me of ear plugs in the drawer!!! Front desk staff very rude and nasty and unwilling to accomodate.. So basically I paid $140 to sit up and listen to music and hollering all night .. Totally unacceptable!! Be warned!!! Loud music and you will NOT sleep!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Christagshaw,


Thank you for your feedback. Your review has been addressed with our front office team and will help us improve our processes in the future. We apologize for the rude service and hope you'll consider giving us another chance to demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.



Sincerely,

David Shoshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We booked a couple of rooms last minute due to a family emergency. We chose the hotel for its close proximity to the hospital, and it couldn't have been a better choice. We had several family members coming and going and the hotel staff always made sure to accommodate the group in the dining room and lounge and gave us the information we needed to navigate around the city. The hey got us into our rooms early as soon as we arrived from the airport so that we could get on our way to the hospital. The rooms and facilities were all in great shape and kept well. They have a great breakfast buffet with cooked to order entrees.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear jlholm,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Tripadvisor travelers. Thank you for your descriptive review of your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had to come for a family emergency, but glad to see you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your feedback, and have a nice day!


Kind Regards,

David Shoshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here to attend a wedding in the area. This was the most enjoyable stay we have had in any hotel in a long time. The staff went out of their way to make us happy. We spent the afternoon relaxing in the pool. The arrangement of the pool made it feel very private. What a great place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Michael M,


I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am also happy to see that you were able to use our beautiful pool! I know that on the hot summer days it is great to cool off in the pool. Thank you again for your feedback, and have a great day!


Sincerely,

David Shoshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed one night in September. The rooms were very nice, high quality bedding. It was clean and the staff were very nice. Just a note, there is a charge for parking ($10). Wasn't a problem as the room price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Paigetime,


Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel, and especially our rooms to other travelers coming to the Jacksonville area. We take pride in making sure the room is clean, and presentable for all of our guests. Thank you again for your feedback, and have a wonderful day.....



David Shoshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The overall experience at this hotel was great. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. What really bothered me was the breakfast set up. The food is set out like it is complimentary, but once you sit down to eat a server comes by and asks you when you want your check. Paying for breakfast is one thing, but paying $4.99 for a tiny trial size box of cereal is another. If they are going to make you pay for breakfast they should at least have better prices than that.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Livia K,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the hotel, and will work with our Food and Beverage team on the pricing of the a la carte food items at our breakfast buffet. We truly appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you here in the future.

Kind Regards,

David Shoshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very good Hotel for Business- With very good Restaurant, and opened until 10:00 PM. Nice Bar, and breakfast is great!! No free parking . Parking garage is $9.00 daily. Nice pool and Gym. Friendly staff. Shared property with Hilton Home Suites.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Jaime B,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other Tripadvisor travelers. I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and happy to see you enjoyed your meals at the Garden Grill! We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you here in the future. Have a great day!


Sincerely,


David Shoshan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Riverfront Hotel
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
Lexington Hotel & Conference Cen...
#80 of 130 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
1.1 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#13 of 130 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,040 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank

Address: 1201 Kings Avenue, Jacksonville, FL 32207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#27 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#29 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly constructed, uniquely designed Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown / Southbank hotel is located in the trendy San Marco area just minutes from the heart of downtown Jacksonville, and only 20 minutes from the Jacksonville International Airport. Most rooms offer a beautiful city or river view. The hotel is adjacent to Jacksonville's Skyway rapid transit system to facilitate your commute. The Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown / Southbank is the perfect corporate housing venue while in the Southbank area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.