We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snazzy Upgrade!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott I-295/East Beltway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott I-295/East Beltway to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott I-295/East Beltway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9815 Lantern Street, Jacksonville, FL 32225 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Northeast/Kendall Town)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #22 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Miami Beach
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Snazzy Upgrade!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This Courtyard has been given a remodel that includes a Starbucks in the lobby and breakfast items that can be packed "to-go". What really separates this location from others is their staff; they couldn't have been friendlier. I forgot my water running to get to the office and they ran out to the parking lot to give it to me. It's also close to an Applebee's and Cracker Barrel where the staff is equally nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    28
    11
    0
    2
See reviews for
37
22
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This Marriott Courtyard is super clean, comfortable, friendly and efficient. The wi fi works great and there's plenty of parking. What more could you ask for? I bought breakfast in the "Bistro" where the coffee is better than the free stuff they offer in the lobby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Hill, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for over two weeks with two small children in the larger suite. We were very happy with everything about the hotel regarding size, bisto, cost, etc. our only complaint was having to ask that our room be serviced several times.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is a very good Courtyard Marriott. Nice rooms, good gym, nice staff and the food for purchase is pretty good.

The only downside is that you will not get any breakfast even if you have Marriott status. I am used to getting free breakfast and lounge access and they wouldn't even give me a bottle of water. They didn't even have water in the gym which I thought was odd.....even the worst hotels have water in the gym.

However, a very nice property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel because it is the closest hotel to my sister's house, but unless you have family or business nearby, I'm not sure there would be much reason to stay here. Front desk was friendly, the room was very clean, and the shop looked well stocked. I did not use the pool or any outside amenities.

I would have liked a bit more in the way of bathroom products though - the shampoo was nice, but there was no lotion or shower gel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here for the FL vs GA game. Service was great, room was clean and comfortable. Just minutes from downtown, making it very convenient to get in and out of the game. The location has plenty of places to eats just seconds away. Will stay again next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonia, New Jersey
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We have been coming to jacksonville for the past 5 years and staying at this hotel for the past 3 years. We never have an issue here. They are very responsive to our needs. The staff is always helpful. It is close to everything.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott I-295/East Beltway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott I-295/East Beltway

Address: 9815 Lantern Street, Jacksonville, FL 32225 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Northeast/Kendall Town)
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#27 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott I-295/East Beltway 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in comfort at the beautiful and spacious Courtyard by Marriott Hotel in Jacksonville Florida. Our Courtyard by Marriott Hotel is only 20 minutes from Jacksonville Beach, area corporations, JAXPORT cruise terminal, Jacksonville International Airport, Jacksonville University, University of North Florida, Mayo Clinic, and St. Luke’s Hospital. Our hotel is ideal for corporate travel, relocation, or exciting vacation getaways. We offer spacious guest rooms, luxurious bedding, high speed wired and wireless internet access, outdoor heated swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center, Bistro Restaurant, boarding pass station, meeting space, on-site laundry, and Starbucks coffee in the lobby. When looking for affordable and spacious Florida accommodations, you’ll find an ideal choice and southern hospitality at our Marriott hotel in Jacksonville. The Bistro offers healthy choices, a variety of breakfast and dinner options, an evening bar, and Starbucks coffee. Our Courtyard by Marriott Hotel near JAXPORT Cruise Terminal is ideal for pre or post cruise accommodations. What are you waiting for? Book your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott I-295/East Beltway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jacksonville Northeast/Kendall Town Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott I-295/East Beltway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.