We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time was a charm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville
1201 Riverplace Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32207-9009
904-396-6200
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 1,720 restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Flagler
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Second time was a charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Having gone to the Ruth's Chris at the beach after is had just opened nearly 12 years ago and being thoroughly disappointed, I was reluctant to give such a high priced restaurant another chance, but we were very glad we did. The service was fantastic and the food was unbelievable. They say you get what you pay for and we certainly did. Although it was not cheap by any means, it was definitely worth it.
We will be visited again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    167
    45
    13
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Loved everything about this place. Come hungry with a fat wallet. The food is fantastic, the service is impeccable. I've seen people there in shorts, and others in tuxedos, no one seems to care and it makes no difference to the staff.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The food was fabulous...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I've been to a few Ruth Chris - one in Portland Oregon and another here in NYC, however this Ruth Chris was a fabulous group dining experience. The staff was friendly and the food melted in our mouths. Would definitely dine here again!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent steaks and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I went to Ruth's Chris in Jacksonville with a large group. The staff provided us with a private room which was great since we got quite loud. The service was amazing. They were able to keep all our glasses full and still bring out hot food. Everyone was very pleased with the food and service we recieved at Ruth's Chris in Jacksonville.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Favorite place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The loacation on the St. Johns river is beautiful. You have a great view of the water and the bridge lit up at night. I would recommend this chain to anyone. I have vistited it in Jacksonville, Las Vegas, Atlanta and Chicago. All of which have excellent steak. This filet is by far the best i have ever tasted. I put it up there with the Kobe steaks in Las Vegas at Craft Steak and places like that for a third of the price. If you are into fine dinning, this is the place that isnt too extreme. It will run you about $100 dollars out the door, more if you have drinks, but it is well worth it. I would recommend this one opposed to the one out at the beaches, mainly due to the ambiance. Feels much more romantic then the one out there.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville also viewed

Jacksonville, FL
 
Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.