We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Memories - New Memories” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville
1201 Riverplace Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32207-9009
904-396-6200
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 1,720 restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Flagler
Palatka, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Old Memories - New Memories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Hadn't been to Ruth's Chris in years. Met with family before a symphony. Location was very convenient though a bit hard to find for the first time. Service was awesome, food was all that I had come to expect of Ruth's Chris. The wait staff knew we were attending a symphony and did everything possible to make sure we were out in time to make it to the symphony hall across the river from the restaurant. They even packaged some of my meal to go and it was done so well that the food was just as fresh the next evening. It was almost like dining at the restaurant again minus the wonderful view. The visit brought back old memories of dining at a Ruth's Chris in south Florida and Manhatten plus I made new memories. I look forward to adding to them.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    167
    45
    13
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Most enjoyable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I dined there this past weekend for our birthdays and anniversary (all within the same week!). We had an excellent meal...I had the Chilean Sea Bass w/ Lobster sauce, and my husband, the Cowboy Ribeye, both of which were beyond expectation. And the wait staff was incredibly courteous, professional, and accommodating, especially Richard (from TN). That, along with the gorgeous view of the bridge and river, made for a most enjoyable night. Will definitely be back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“As always no surprises”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

As always food is good, close to the Hyatt, the river view was very nice, the service staff was nice. Wine selection is good. Nice place to take customers,

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington,nc
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Always a good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

For great steaks this always one of my favorites. Nice river views and first try of the spicy lobster appetizers and now it is a favorite. We had a large group and bar service was a bit slow at first but our waiter took our banter in good spirits and kept the table happy. Remaining service was great as you would expect, pricess are on high end but well worth it for the wonderful fare. This would be a great restaurant for a romantic dinner with the small tables facing the river and the nice lighting.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Overrated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We cook better steak at home. The service was very attentive and professional. The view of the river was the nicest thing about the dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville also viewed

Jacksonville, FL
 
Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.