We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville
1201 Riverplace Blvd, Inside Crowne Plaza Hotel, Jacksonville, FL 32207-9009
904-396-6200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 1,784 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Flagler
wilmington,nc
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Always a good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

For great steaks this always one of my favorites. Nice river views and first try of the spicy lobster appetizers and now it is a favorite. We had a large group and bar service was a bit slow at first but our waiter took our banter in good spirits and kept the table happy. Remaining service was great as you would expect, pricess are on high end but well worth it for the wonderful fare. This would be a great restaurant for a romantic dinner with the small tables facing the river and the nice lighting.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    53
    19
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Overrated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We cook better steak at home. The service was very attentive and professional. The view of the river was the nicest thing about the dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best dining experience everytime.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I love steak. Ruth Chris has found a way to make it the best steak I have ever had. This place is fine dining at it's best. Get a table near the windows, if possible, for a great view. Reservations are a must and this is an excellent place for an aniversary. They go above and beyond for you. Special requests are no problem here. The staff is excellent and the food is even better. I eat here twice a year do to the cost but I look forward to it every time.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brechin, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Fantastic food, but huge helpings. There were 16 of us, so we were split into two groups and that led to confusion over the bill. Our waiter was adamant that we couldn't be charged twice for the same meal.... Ah hem... Yes we could! Was he apologetic? No. Did he get a tip? Not bloomin' likely! It was embarrassing and detracted from a really first rate meal.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Good place to take the family. They had a Thanksgiving meal plus the regular menu was available. When you leave they give you a "leftovers" box with more turkey and dressing.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.