We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Waffle Teets” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville
1201 Riverplace Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32207-9009
904-396-6200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 1,747 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Flagler
New Haven, Vermont
1 review
“Better than Waffle Teets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I like the steak and the food and the 19 waiters. There were lots of waiters, waiters for this, and that, and water, and steak. Dad said "warm steak!" then I said "NO! Luke steak!" We bumped it and it was known. Behold the steaks are not skated on the staffs disgusting feet they are served on plates by Jeffaltimiliumtonio. A Jew!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    48
    16
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Excellent steaks and the best calamari and stuffed mushrooms anywhere. Nice view of the river at night. The waitstaff are professional and friendly. Wish I could eat here more often

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good but not the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have been to several Ruth Chris Steak House's but the steak here was disappointing. For some reason it just didn't have the taste that it would usually have. It was cooked just the way I ordered it but lacked some flavor. Service was excellent as usual. The view of the river was great too. Plan on spending some money here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was our first time at Ruth's Chris and we could not be more pleased with the experience. The steaks are perfection, as they should be, the appetizers, salads, and sides are great. The sides are definitely shareable (good portions) so keep that in mind when ordering. The wine list has something nice for every price range and the desserts are delicious. You cannot beat the fabulous view of the river and downtown, especially at night when the bridge is lit up. It is what you expect from a fine dining restaurant, we will definitely return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roan Mountain, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

You cannot get a better cut of beef in Jacksonville than here. Superb service and great setting on the water. Decor is what you expect from this upscale restaurant. Drinks are a little stiff, no pun intended and expect to pay over $100 for drinks, meal and tip for two. One of the few places where you say that it was worth it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville also viewed

 
Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.