We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville
1201 Riverplace Blvd, Inside Crowne Plaza Hotel, Jacksonville, FL 32207-9009
904-396-6200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 1,759 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Flagler
Orange Park, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Excellent steaks and the best calamari and stuffed mushrooms anywhere. Nice view of the river at night. The waitstaff are professional and friendly. Wish I could eat here more often

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    50
    18
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
IL
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good but not the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have been to several Ruth Chris Steak House's but the steak here was disappointing. For some reason it just didn't have the taste that it would usually have. It was cooked just the way I ordered it but lacked some flavor. Service was excellent as usual. The view of the river was great too. Plan on spending some money here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was our first time at Ruth's Chris and we could not be more pleased with the experience. The steaks are perfection, as they should be, the appetizers, salads, and sides are great. The sides are definitely shareable (good portions) so keep that in mind when ordering. The wine list has something nice for every price range and the desserts are delicious. You cannot beat the fabulous view of the river and downtown, especially at night when the bridge is lit up. It is what you expect from a fine dining restaurant, we will definitely return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roan Mountain, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

You cannot get a better cut of beef in Jacksonville than here. Superb service and great setting on the water. Decor is what you expect from this upscale restaurant. Drinks are a little stiff, no pun intended and expect to pay over $100 for drinks, meal and tip for two. One of the few places where you say that it was worth it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always good food...Servers too comfortable with customers though”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The food here is always good. It comes out promptly and I have never had to send anything back. The atmosphere is nice, on the river, overlooking the downtown. My only complaint would be that the servers seem to feel that they are somehow a part of your tables conversation. On three occasions with three different groups visiting utilizing three different servers I noticed that they attempted to join in on what the table was discussing uninvited which is inappropriate in my opinion.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.