We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville
1201 Riverplace Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32207-9009
904-396-6200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 1,745 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Flagler
Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was our first time at Ruth's Chris and we could not be more pleased with the experience. The steaks are perfection, as they should be, the appetizers, salads, and sides are great. The sides are definitely shareable (good portions) so keep that in mind when ordering. The wine list has something nice for every price range and the desserts are delicious. You cannot beat the fabulous view of the river and downtown, especially at night when the bridge is lit up. It is what you expect from a fine dining restaurant, we will definitely return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    195
    47
    16
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roan Mountain, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

You cannot get a better cut of beef in Jacksonville than here. Superb service and great setting on the water. Decor is what you expect from this upscale restaurant. Drinks are a little stiff, no pun intended and expect to pay over $100 for drinks, meal and tip for two. One of the few places where you say that it was worth it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always good food...Servers too comfortable with customers though”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The food here is always good. It comes out promptly and I have never had to send anything back. The atmosphere is nice, on the river, overlooking the downtown. My only complaint would be that the servers seem to feel that they are somehow a part of your tables conversation. On three occasions with three different groups visiting utilizing three different servers I noticed that they attempted to join in on what the table was discussing uninvited which is inappropriate in my opinion.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Love It! Best Steak in Jacksonville w/ a Stunning View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I love this place! It's a beautiful view of the River City and the food is always fantastic. It's what you expect to receive when you are paying $100+ for dinner. You leave feeling you received a wonderful experience with fabulous food and the money paid was well worth it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“First class service at its best!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Tyler and the manager here are absolutely wonderful..we have been here three times and this time for some reason the chef just couldn't get my husbands steak right. After 3 steaks they achieved success. Gave us free desert and the waiter Tyler was very sincere about our experience. Still a satisfied Ruth Chris customer. First class service at its best!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville also viewed

Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.