We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive,But Worth It- In Every Category” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville
1201 Riverplace Blvd, Inside Crowne Plaza Hotel, Jacksonville, FL 32207-9009
904-396-6200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 1,679 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Flagler
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Expensive,But Worth It- In Every Category”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Food, service and ambiance are consistently excellent in this Jacksonville perennial of the steakhouse chain.Carnivores and omnivores alike will not be disappointed with the menu, which features a fresh seafood catch of the day. The onion rings make a great side dish, but an even better appetizer. Considering the daily specials, while the price points are relatively high, the food quality and service make this place an excellent choice for a special night out. We're regulars and have never been disappointed, over many years. ,

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    62
    26
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
183 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Ruth Chris is awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I went with my mom and an old friend. The food, drinks, and atmosphere are the best in the world. We would recommend this place to any and everyone regardless of age or what you may be celebrating. It is a must try, the price may be a little high but the food is of such good quality you do not mind paying for it because it is well worth it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 420 helpful votes
“One of the best Ruth's Chris steaks!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Honestly, I've been all over, even to many Ruth's Chris', and this Steak, by far, was the best I've ever had at any Ruth's Chris!! The view of Downtown Jacksonville is breathtaking as well. My Cowboy Ribeye was prepared perfect and was sooooo juicy and tender! Service was top notch!! Best restaurant experience in Florida for steaks!! Crawdaddy's could learn a lot from Ruth's Chris!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“best steak!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

we went here for a meal after reading reviews on this place, and we were staying in the Crowne Plaza while over from Scotland.
We both had a starter each, i had the mushrooms stuffed with crab meat and my boyfriend had the lobster bisque.
We both then had steaks, and i had ordered potatoes also, both of us never finished our steak and hardly touched the potatoes, these got put in boxes for us to take away with us.
I had a disserano cocktail which was amazing, and my bofyriend just had ice cream.
This was definitely the best steak both of us have ever had, and certainly the biggest, they were both cooked perfectly also.
Our waiter was lovely and nothing was too much effort, he kept coming over to fill our glasses with water and topping up our wine glasses.
We were lucky to have a lovely local couple at the table next to us who were celebrating their anniversary, we got talking to them and they said how much they loved edinburgh when they had been there before, and they paid for our bottle of bubbly for us, was lovely of them, and if you are reading this, thank you so very much.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Customize your dining experience at Taverna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

No matter whether you are really hungry or just wanting to nibble, Taverna is a lovely place to grab a table outside and sip a crisp glass of Mersault. Their wine list is varied but not overwhelming and all their food is easy going and customizable (add salmon, shrimp, or chicken to any of their wonderful salads).

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House - Jacksonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.