We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mitchell's Fish Market on March 4” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mitchell's Fish Market - Jacksonville

Mitchell's Fish Market - Jacksonville
5205 Big Island Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32246
9046453474
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Mitchell's Fish Market - Jacksonville is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #200 of 1,775 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Amelia Island, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Mitchell's Fish Market on March 4”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Met some friends for dinner at Mitchell's Fish Market after work Tuesday. This was probably my third or fourth time at the restaurant but it has been a long time. It has such great atmosphere, very pleasing, but the food was just average. Wasn’t expecting a large amount of food, actually it was the right amount portion size, but there was no taste to the fish. Very disappointing to the palette.
Not sure if I would return at this point. There are so many restaurants around that serve great tasting food, especially here in Florida for seafood. I do like the restaurant for meeting people, it is quiet, clean, nice, but the food needs to improve.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    41
    20
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“new favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was my first visit and we invited friends from out of town. The steak and shrimp was excellent.
Everyone enjoyed the dinner and the cost was very reasonable. We definitely will return since we live in the area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit, and it was just as good as I remember it being the first time. The bar makes an exceptional blueberry lemon drop! The food was fast, hot, beautifully presented, and delicious. Try the bacon deviled eggs as an app if you want to send your taste buds into overdrive!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Excellent Grouper with potatoes and vegatables! It was really really good! Few restaurants in Jacksonville area offer good seafood, especially good grouper and this was awesome. I travel to this area for work and I will be back! Great service too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We actually walked in to this place by mistake, thinking it was the restaurant next door. I visited the restroom upon arrival, when returning to our table I noticed the menu was not for the place we intended to dine, after reading the mouth watering menu there was no way we were leaving. Our server Riead(sp) was fantastic! Our appetizer came very quick and I was able to modify it with no problem. Best calamari in town!! Would recommend and return to this place 100%.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mitchell's Fish Market - Jacksonville also viewed

 

Been to Mitchell's Fish Market - Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mitchell's Fish Market - Jacksonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.