We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night before a cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14565 Duval Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Sleep and Cruise Package
Ranked #13 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Night before a cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Our family (4 rooms total) stayed at the hotel the night before a cruise. Rooms were very nice and plenty of room for all our luggage. They have a large sectional couch which allowed for much needed relaxation after a 5 hour drive. Close to multiple restaurants and shops. Easy to get to the cruise port and the airport. They have a great pool with outside tables/umbrellas. Breakfast was very good - plenty of variety. There is a small bar in the hotel. For a charge (like all the hotels) they can arrange for transport to the cruise port. Transfers to the airport and local shopping/restaurants is free. Easy in, Easy out - will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    93
    24
    11
    5
See reviews for
118
81
28
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Front desk and every staff i ran into was very nice, The bed was a little lumpy but we were there for 2 night so not bad sleep. Coffee was very good. We were there for a family thing and no one could get a hold of us because no cell phone service and we could not call out. We went down to front desk to ask about it and she said only verizon phone had good service there and we had t-mobiel. So our family thought something was wrong because they couldnt get us on the phone. found this funny because its a hotel at the airport and for business. Stay on the 4th and now its the 9th of June and they are still holding 30$ dept. beacuse i pre-paid the hotel on a other site. The free breakfast was nice, I would stay again if i dont need anyone to get a hold of me. The hotel it self was very clean and so was the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for business and I found it great. The room was very clean and large. The only thing I did not like was that the sink was outside the bathroom and there was no microwave oven in the room. The staff was great.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Hyatt Place during a four day weekend. Like all Hyatts I have stayed in it was a good experience. The location is good with a major shopping center and various name restaurants just across the expressway about a mile away. Even though this Hyatt is associated with the airport this is actually three miles away. The bottom line is that we never heard any flights or saw any aircraft, which is something that we were concerned about before we got there. There's plenty of parking both in the front and back of the hotel, so that's not an issue. I believe this location was under different management and then rebranded as a Hyatt Place. However, you'd never know it due to all of the upgrades, both in the lobby and in the rooms, that were made. Everything looks either new or well taken care of, which is the hallmark of a top chain. The pool is to the side of the hotel and is just big enough for kids to play in and splash around. The gym is small but has all of the machines and weights for anybody to get a good workout. Considering that breakfast was free of charge, we couldn't really complain, especially since every morning they had a variety of hot items like eggs, sausages, biscuits, French toast, and pancakes. If we ever return to Jacksonville we will certainly consider staying at the Hyatt Place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Pros:

Great free breakfast. Selection changes from day to day which was nice. Day 1 was the fruit/donut/bagel bar, with pancakes, sausage, and eggs. Day 2 was the fruit/donut/bagel bar with 2 different types of breakfast sandwiches and french toast. Both days were excellent.

Room was very clean, and has a great layout. I do wish the TV was visible from the desk, but it was no big deal. Bathroom was great, shower was excellent, and the bed was very tidy. Also included an over-sized couch which was pretty nice.

Free WiFi internet with hardwire if your bring an ethernet cable. Wifi signal was good all over.

Parking was never an issue.

It's right across the highway from several restaurants and shopping, and is about a 7 minute drive from the hotel which was very convenient.

24/7 restaurant, which I didn't try, but did have an ok selection. Nothing too extravagant, and didn't have a wide selection of different foods, but would suffice.

Front desk was also friendly. I think the person who was helping me was in training, but they named all 6 people behind the desk (which was clearly something they were required to memorize), which was funny to watch.

Cons:

No room service for the restaurant. This kind of bugged me. If a hotel has a 24/7 restaurant, it should have room service. You can call down to place your order and pick it up, but come on, lets be real. When we goto a hotel with a restaurant in house, we expect room service.

The internet speed was roughly 2mbps download. Ok for checking e-mail, but if you do gaming or video streaming, it can be sort of a pain. Not the greatest.

The location is great from the airport, but from downtown Jacksonville, it was a hike. Not really the hotel's fault obviously, but Jacksonville is an extremely large city (geographically), so it took a good drive down 95 to get there.

Other:

The remote in my room was dead when I got in there, but I just called the front desk and they brought me one right back up.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I have stayed at this location more than once and it's always a real treat. The staff is so friendly, the rooms a very well kept and the property is beyond maintained.

I definitely will be staying at this location in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We had two one night stays about a week apart.

The rooms are spacious, well cleaned, and in excellent condition. Each room has a sectional, large bed, desk, bath and mini-fridge.

WiFi is available. Breakfast slightly above average. Good deals from hotel discounters. Access is easy fromI-10 and airport.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport

Address: 14565 Duval Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#29 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport is the newest property in the area. Hyatt Place offers complimentary shuttle service to and from Jacksonville International Airport. 127 well appointed rooms with a 42 inch HD television set, the Hyatt Grand Bed, and 24 hour food service all are yours at the Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.