We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restfull” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14565 Duval Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #28 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Restfull”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel is just off the airport road. Away from the traffic noise and never heard a plane. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. Large TV, refrigerator and coffee maker. Nice breakfast room in the morning.
Hotel has an airport shuttle. Good place to stayover for an early morning flight.
Staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    113
    32
    13
    10
See reviews for
136
96
37
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Awesome hotel, exemplary service and outstanding attention to detail. My room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and very well prepared! The gym was great for a hotel, all cardio machines worked great and they even free weights up to 50 lbs with a nice adjustable bench. Mrs. Audrey went out of her way help me with my bill, thank you for great service!! Wish every hotel was managed like this one! Great Hotel, will be returning here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you have been in a Hyatt Place before this is really no different. That being said they are great, the rooms are new, nice and spacious. The staff are friendly, the breakfast is good and you are near the airport and Rivercity Marketplace. It is a bit of a hike to downtown (but not too bad) and is considerably cheaper than hotels closer to downtown.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

great hotel, newly renovated and modern. Huge room with separate sitting area and desk. Not more than 5 minutes from the airport and they serve food 24 hours which is rare.Next time I go to Jax I will stay here again for sure

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with a baseball team recently and the staff was very good to us. I can't say enough good things about them. I will definitely keep Hyatt Place in mind for future travels to Jax. Rooms were very spacious and the big flat screen was a nice addition. It was too cold out to enjoy the pool deck but I am sure it would have been nice also. The lobby has nice new trendy decor. The breakfast is a little more than continental , so that was nice also.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from February 24 to March 1, 2013. I was attending a seminar and did not want to stay down-town Jacksonville where the seminar was held. After researching much I found this hotel. I am a very satisfied guest. The welcome was pleasant and quick. The room on the 6th floor was large, clean and comfortable - a work station, a big and comfortable sofa, AC, Iron, Ironing Board, a clean bathroom and was sink, a kitchen counter and refrigerator and a big 42" TV!. Everything on the website - was in the room. It did not disappoint. The continental breakfast had much variety - really one of the best I have seen in a long time. The Hotels Reps appeared to enjoy their jobs and gave the impression that they really cared about their welfare. I had a checkout glitch - the fault of my organisation - and they handled the matter with a great deal of professionalism. I do not know when I will be in Jacksonville again but if I return, provided that the standards are kept, I will return.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms higher up because of less trafficking. Hence the 6th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We chose this hotel because it is near the "Big Cats" sanctuary. The sanctuary saves abandoned Big Cats. It has an incredible dozen or so tigers, lions and jaguars. It is run by a friendly fellow named Kurt who at the time we were there was living with several baby tigers to get them used to people.If you go, make sure you check the sanctuary's visiting schedule. Regarding the hotel -- the rooms are fine, the staff are helpful and the breakfast is more than sufficient.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport

Address: 14565 Duval Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#21 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#48 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport is the newest property in the area. Hyatt Place offers complimentary shuttle service to and from Jacksonville International Airport. 127 well appointed rooms with a 42 inch HD television set, the Hyatt Grand Bed, and 24 hour food service all are yours at the Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.