We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Acceptable For An Overnight Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14565 Duval Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Sleep and Cruise Package
Ranked #16 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Very Acceptable For An Overnight Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This hotel us very accommodating for a quick overnight stay. It was clean, employees friendly and provided value for the price paid. For a quick trip to Jacksonville, when overnighting and time is limited, this hotel will work nicely.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    98
    25
    11
    5
See reviews for
120
85
32
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Used this Hyatt as a stopping place on the way to Miami. The price was excellent for all of the amenities, suite with free breakfast that was outstanding. Easy access from route 95 and not far from the beach. Ordered dinner from the little kitchen which turned out to be wonderful. Front desk was a great help and very friendly. Would certainly stop here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

The room with two queens was very spacious. I really liked the screen dividing the living space which made it nice to watch the large flat screen TV at night while other guest could sleep. The complimentary breakfast was served until 10am and it was hot and the best I've ever had!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Tia is by far one of the kindest and most considerate hotel employees I have ever had the pleasure of being served by. I have travelled the country as a cook trainer and restaurant store opener, stayed in many hotels of many brands. The Hyatt place, on top of having the distinction of being one of the finest buildings Ive been a resident of, now has my firm endorsement for equally fine service. Thank you Tia and to the rest of the Hyatt staff. Youve made my arrival in Jacksonville an enjoyable experience I will remember always

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Oregon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We arrived late to Jacksonville, and due to airport construction, there was a mix-up in where the shuttle was picking us up. After the problem was detected and solved, we were in for a treat. We arrived at the hotel which is beautiful. The lady at the front desk offered to cook us anything that we wanted to eat, we wanted nothing, but she finally talked us into some bowls of fresh fruit. We were so glad she did. She upgraded us to a beautiful suite at no extra charge because of the mix-up. The room was beautiful and clean, the bed and pillows were very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Attended a seminar at this hotel so the choice was already made. Very close to the airport as the nname implies, but that is a disadvantage when you want to also want to be closer to the main attractions.

Apart from that, very nice room with comfortable bed and pillows (top priority in a hotel I think). Great sitting area with plenty of room to stretch out and relax. Cons : no kettle, just a coffee maker which I had to work out how to heat water for tea. No shower caps. No mini bar and no real milk, just powdered 'creamer' (yuk).

Very friendly staff and really good food. Buffet breakfast with plenty of choices, and the best pizza I've had (altho only two varieties). Good Cosmos too! Excellent free wi fi internet.

Because of the location, not a choice for a holiday stay but otherwise a better than average experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are non-smoking but we were given a room on the ground floor right next to an outer door w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I booked a room in this hotel for a short business trip based on the tripadvisor rating. This hotel was certainly worth more than the $89/night I paid for it. Check-in took less than one minute, the staff was friendly and attentive, and the breakfast was excellent (interesting and different as opposed to the usual breakfast you get at similar hotels). The room (suite) was surprisingly big and very comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport

Address: 14565 Duval Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#16 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#32 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport is the newest property in the area. Hyatt Place offers complimentary shuttle service to and from Jacksonville International Airport. 127 well appointed rooms with a 42 inch HD television set, the Hyatt Grand Bed, and 24 hour food service all are yours at the Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.