We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Interstate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4681 Lenoir Avenue South, Jacksonville, FL 32216 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Jacksonville South)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Richmond, Va, United States
1 review
“Convenient to Interstate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Chose this Hampton for the location to Interstate 95. Was pleasantly surprised with its condition. This Hampton had recently been renovated so it had all new furniture, etc. Beds were great. Breakfast bar was amazing; so much selection. Wish all Hamptons were like this one.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
3
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The scent of fresh paint lingered in the room in a clean way, not as a cloying odor. The tall ceilings gave a sense of space in an ordinary room. Thoughtful touches made the difference. The availability of toiletry items was certainly appreciated since I forgot my toiletry bag 230 miles south of the hotel. Breakfast was great and the location of the hotel was convenient to both I-95 and JTB. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Enjoyed the ease of finding this location, close to I-95 but yet far enough away to not hear the interstate traffic, great complimentary breakfast and even enjoyed a grab-n-go breakfast for during my meeting, easy check-in and check-out, and comfort of room was exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Everything about this stay was extraordinary. The people were very nice and ready to help. The hotel was clean and functional. Everything was exactly what I want at every place I stay. Everything worked. Everything was clean. Room and bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was beautiful and a good size for getting ready for the day. I would recommend this hotel to anyone including the pickiest people I know and I know they would be satisfied if not delighted.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello Randy L,

We are grateful you chose to stay with us! Thank you for your kind words in this review and sharing this experience on TripAdvisor. We built this hotel in anticipation of your needs and filled it with a great team of people ready to deliver the promise of "100% Satisfaction Guaranteed".

We are honored you chose us and delighted we delivered to you our promise. We look forward to seeing you again upon your next visit to Jacksonville. On behalf of the Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-95/JTB family, thank you!

Sincerely,

Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

WOW!!! I mean WOW, this place is such a HUGE improvement from its previous property. The rooms, lobby, work out area, dining is all top notch. As a business traveler, I tend to travel with 5 wireless devices. Plenty of plugs for all my charging units, great WiFi access & then the king room was more than I expected. Front desk staff was EXCELLENT! Kudos to Beth R. & Barbara. Love it!!

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello RW,

We're glad you love our new look! It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest. Thank you for your kind words about our team members. I am so honored to be surrounded by individuals who genuinely care about providing heartfelt service for all our guests, and each other. We hope to see you again soon upon your next visit to Jacksonville. On behalf of the Hampton Inn I-95/JTB family, thank you!

Sincerely,

Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at Hampton in numerous cities around the United States and have always been satisfied with the amenities afforded at each one. For a good nights rest away from home, I highly recommend The Hampton Inn brand.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi Tami H,

Thank you for choosing Hampton during your travels! You are why we strive for excellence, consistency, and value across all locations. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope to see you again in the near future.

At your service,

Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneola, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

topnotch, quiet hotel; good quality complimentary breakfast. location was perfect for our music convention at UNF; also would be a great choice for anyone who is on vacation and desires a hotel within a short driving distance to the beach; highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello Gerrard846,

We know there are many hotel options in this area and we are extremely grateful you chose us. Thank you for your kind words and sharing with the world your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again upon your next visit to Jacksonville.

Sincerely,

Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB

Address: 4681 Lenoir Avenue South, Jacksonville, FL 32216 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Jacksonville South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#17 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#27 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new Hampton Inn in Jacksonville is located in the business district and offers easy access to I-95. Guests enjoy the spacious guest rooms with free WiFi, mini-refrigerator, microwave and more modern amenities. Relax in the outdoor pool or stay active with the onsite fitness room. Free hot breakfast is served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndam Jacksonville South Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.