We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4681 Lenoir Avenue South, Jacksonville, FL 32216 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Jacksonville South)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“Hotel Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is new and the staff is well trained regarding 100% satisfaction. I had and issue with pillows in my room not being down filled. The staff reconciled the issue that afternoon. The hotel has very nice meeting area in the lobby; we were able to visit with our family right in the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hampton was very new, about 3 months old. Very clean lobby, bathrooms, room. Amenities were as expected/usual, very friendly staff and helpful. Complimentary breakfast, coffee always available in lobby. No complaints here.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying with the family in this hotel was a nice surprise. The service was excellent. The condition of the room and furniture were excellent. The value for the money simply can't be beat. The breakfast was much better than what I expected to have. This hotel is definitely on my list of places to stay in next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel grounds and landscape was presented an attractive to curb appeal upon arrival. The staff was welcoming, personable and very helpful. The lobby interior was clean and nicely decorated. The hotel was easily accessed right off the exit from Hwy. 95 and JTB Ave. Our room and bathroom were clean and comfortable but we did have a little trouble regulating the room temperature not being familiar with the thermostat. Overall we were ver satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property is really, really new - so new that it doesn't appear to have a Swarm check-in location (paging the Hampton Inn social media team!) - so it benefits from being in pristine condition and having a staff that appears to take pride in the new property.

It's your standard Hampton Inn, but also with a small pool and decent exercise room. Nice make-your-own-waffle machine in the breakfast room. Other features are what you'd expect from the Hampton Inn (for example, I hated the bedding, but it's the same bedding that every other Hampton seems to use, so that's a corporate thing for which I don't fault this property).

Five stars for the immaculate new building, enthusiastic staff and good value (both in terms of cash and points, on which I booked our rooms).

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this wonderful hotel on our way down to Orlando from Tennessee. Absolutely perfect from check in to check out. The rooms are gorgeously appointed and the lighting is excellent. Definitely a hotel that I will stay at again while traveling back and forth on 95.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this Hampton while traveling from the Carolinas down to Merritt Island FL. I learned upon check-in that it had only been open for 2 weeks. Everything was so clean, and I especially liked how shelving in the room, including bathroom, could slide out making things such as the coffee maker easier to get to. I found a couple minor issues which I attributed to being new.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcyDeering, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments. Clean is something we always take a great deal of pride in. The slide outs are a big hit with most of our guests. We hope to see you back soon.
NL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB

Address: 4681 Lenoir Avenue South, Jacksonville, FL 32216 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Jacksonville South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new Hampton Inn in Jacksonville is located in the business district and offers easy access to I-95. Guests enjoy the spacious guest rooms with free WiFi, mini-refrigerator, microwave and more modern amenities. Relax in the outdoor pool or stay active with the onsite fitness room. Free hot breakfast is served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndam Jacksonville South Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.