We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice comfortable nights lodging” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4681 Lenoir Avenue South, Jacksonville, FL 32216   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #23 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
New Bern, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“very nice comfortable nights lodging”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

A very comfortable, clean room with WiFi, micro and refrig. A very good breakfast in a large clean attended dining area with a newspaper and computer center. Very nice check in and out personnel. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Restaurants close by Cracker Barrel within walking distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcyDeering, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Good Morning Richard: Thank You for your recent stay with us at the Wingate by Wyndham, Jacksonville. I am very pleased to see that your visit with us was a great one. I pride our hotel in the staff and that they all try to make everyone feel at home. Please come again, we await your return.
Marcy Deering
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    212
    106
    35
    25
    10
See reviews for
132
65
26
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have stayed there before in 2004. I enjoyed my stay there then. I returned thinking I would get the same impact , but wasn't ? Refrigerator didn't work. Stains on the chair and ottoman. Bed sheets were stained and appeared cigarette burns. I didn't complain the hotel management, because I wasn't looking for discount or rebate, just a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcyDeering, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hello Michale: I, as the General Manager do greatly apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations and I also am sorry that you did not speak to me during your stay, I did check you out and I understand that you did not want to complain for any monetary gains, but, If my guests do not let me know what is wrong I cannot fix it. I am working with the housekeeping staff to make sure all rooms are inspected before they are put back in the system as clean. Once again, I am very sorry for your visit should have been much better.

Marcy Deering
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South

Address: 4681 Lenoir Avenue South, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#31 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndam Jacksonville South Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.