We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lackey Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4681 Lenoir Avenue South, Jacksonville, FL 32216   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Lake Mary
1 review
“Lackey Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The place was clean and well kept. My only concern was one night there was a group of people sitting in the breakfast/lounge area until late and we couldn't relax and utilize the big screen. We had to walk across the street to the other hotel to enjoy.

Pillows way too small. Next time we will bring our own.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcyDeering, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Hi Mr. Thomas Lackey: I want to Thank You for your stay with us during the weekend of Feb 8-10 2013 We enjoyed having you and your teammates with us during the very busy weekend. As you know we hosted not only soccor teams but cheerleaders and a debate team during that weekend and all went well. I am sorry that you could not use the common area to watch tv as some one else was using it. I am sorry to say that sometimes we have many different types of groups and sometimes our guest will stay in the common areas for a very long time, and others are inconveineced by not being able you use them also. Once again, Thank You for staying with us and I look forward to seeing you in a couple of weeks on your teams return.
Thank You
Marcy Deering,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    113
    38
    27
    13
See reviews for
143
68
27
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We are on another road trip and have stayed at a lot of hotels. This Wingate is at the top of our list of great places to stay on this trip. We have found other Wingate properties to be similar. From check in to check out everything is just fine. We appreciate a free breakfast which includes proteins. Today it was scrambled eggs and sausage along with the usual rolls, cereal and bagels that are common everywhere. When we plan our hotels, we always look first to see if there is a Wingate where we are going.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcyDeering, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Hello Swift98b: I would like to Thank You for your most recent stay here with us and also, Thank You for your wonderful comments about our hotel. I am always happy to see comments from guests who started using Wingate by Wyndham and say they will continue to do so because of their experience. Thank You again, and we look forward to your continued business.
Marcy Deering
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH CAROLINA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Really helpful staff. Room was what I expect from a Wingate, which is excellent. Ottoman was pretty ragged, however, and could probably be removed from the room without minimizing the use of the chair. Very good breakfast buffet. Easy access from I-95.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 2nd floor far enough away to not be disturbed by the noise from the atrium lobby. Was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcyDeering, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear NC Biker: I wanted to Thank You for your most recent stay with us here at the Wingate by Wyndham, Jacksonville, Florida and also Thank You for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor about your stay. I, as the General Manager read and respond to each and every review and I will pass along your comments to the entire staff. They will be pleased to see that your stay was excellent and what you expect from Wyndham. Please come again when in the area.
Marcy Deering
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VENICE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great hotel with very courteous staff, clean, accommodating and attentive. Will recommend in the future. For me this was roo far from mayo clinic without car, so my stay was only several days. Moved to wingate for expanded shuttle service for hospital needs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcyDeering, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Hello Carol: I would like to Thank You for your most recent stay with us and your very nice comments about the staff and the shuttle to Mayo, We do always try to do the best in accommodating your needs I hope to see you again in the future.

Marcy Deering
General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham
4681 Lenoir Ave
Jacksonville, Fl
32216
P 904-281-2600
F 904-281-1166
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South

Address: 4681 Lenoir Avenue South, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#39 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndam Jacksonville South Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.