We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, Excellent hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4681 Lenoir Avenue South, Jacksonville, FL 32216   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #33 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
NC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great staff, Excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Myosin and I stayed here on the way to Disney and found it to be an excellent hotel! The breakfast was hot and well stocked. It had a great variety including eggs and waffles. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. We never even knew we had people next to us until we went to leave and they revere leaving too! The extra towels in the room was a nice touch. We will definitely be staying there again in the future!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcyDeering, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Hello Cuzette; Thank You for the wonderful comments, I will pass along your sentiments to the staff. Please do come again any time you are in the area. Once again, Thank You.
Marcy Deering
General Manager
Wingate By Wyndham
4681 Lenoir Ave So.
Jacksonville, Florida 32216
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    113
    38
    27
    13
See reviews for
143
68
27
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week and we had an amazing time! Hotel was very clean, staff was extremely helpful and polite.The rooms are very comfortable The breakfast bar is very good, by far the best we've had at any hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel!!! Best hotel for the money!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcyDeering, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank You GabbyM for your comments about our Wingate by Wyndham. As the General Manager of the hotel I must tell you that I am so proud to be part of the Wingate team. My housekeeping staff recently recieved a perfect score on cleanliness during our inspection from Wyndham Worldwide. All the staff take much pride in their jobs and their work. Once again, from the entire staff Thank You. Please do come again when in Jacksonville, Florida.
Marcy Deering
General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham
4681 Lenoir Ave So.
Jacksonville, Florida
32216
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed here just for an overnight. The room was clean and comfortable, and the location is convenient to Interstate 95. Desk personnel were pleasant and helpful. However, the breakfast left something to be desired. The food that was supposed to be warm was not, and several of the containers were empty or near. The attendant was near, but was engaged in a long conversation with another person, and paid little or no attention to the condition of the breakfast bar. The facility was as nice as I'd expected, and I would stay there again. But I would hope for an improved breakfast service!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcyDeering, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Hi JimS: Thank You for taking the time to write a review to Trip Advisor. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay at the Wingate by Wyndham, 4681 Lenoir Ave, Jacksonville, Florida. I want you to know that your comments are read and appericiated, I will speak with the Breakfast staff to ensure that the issues you had with improper temps and running out of food does not happen again, Once again, Thank You for your comments.
Marcy Deering
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

never been treated any better at any hotel. courteous, very competent staff always ready to attend to your needs.

i stay at this facility over 10 times a month and every stay is just like the last one great!!!!!

you will not be disappointed, so do yourself a favor and stay at the wingate on lenoir ave in jacksonville fl.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcyDeering, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Hi Cecild; Thank You for the wonderful comments. You are home here with us, we are one great big family. The object of our job in the hotel industry is to take care of our guests when they are with us. We strive to do just that and from your comments you feel as though we do it right. Please continue to stay with us and once again, Thank You.

Marcy Deering
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I work for the Norfolk Southern and I stay here whenever I'm in Jacksonville. I truly enjoy the Wingate's hospitatily and their professionalism that the staff provides from the front desk to the housekeeping dept. The rooms are very comfortable and clean giving you that home away from home feel. The breakfast bar is very good.I have stayed at other hotels this wingate is the best.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcyDeering, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Hi Greg; Thank you for taking the time to enter a review in Trip Advisor about our Wingate by Wyndham 4681 Lenoir Ave, Jacksonville, Florida. You are family here and we really appericiate your nice comments about the hotel and staff, Any time you come to our place it is your place also. I will pass this along to everyone here. Once again, a great big Thank You.

Marcy Deering
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Clean, quiet atmosphere. Courteous and friendly staff. Very comfortable bed. Plenty of towels. Hot breakfast of scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels or toast. Cold and hot cereals, name-brand yogurt, fresh fruit. Thoroughly enjoyed my four-day stay. After I returned home, I realized I left my iPad charger in the room at the hotel hundreds of miles away. I called them and they checked on it, called me back, and on the second day following, I received it in the mail. Will stay at this hotel again .

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcyDeering, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Hello Magnolia32680: We thank you for the very nice comments about our hotel Wingate by Wyndham 4681 Lenoir Ave So. Jacksonville, Florida. We are pleased that you we're pleased. I will pass along to my housekeeping staff how impressed you we're that they returned your charger . You can feel confiedient that if you leave something behind we will have it and return it for you. Please come again when you are in the area. From my staff and I once again Thank You.
Marcy Deering
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We checked into this hotel at the beginning of Aug working on a project. This hotel is exceptionally nice, clean and the staff here is on top of everything.....Nothing out of place, everything clean and in working order. We travel 3/4 of the year and in and out of hotels and I can say this is the best hotel we have stayed in. The Hot Breakfast is great, Housekeeping is very good, if we forget something or run out you can go to the front desk and they will provide razors, shaving cream, extra coffee, plates and utinsels, directions and every night they have fresh baked cookies that is a nice touch. The Management staff is very involved with their employees and the guests and willing to assist in anyway they can. Cracker Barrel is right across the street and the hotel is close to many other restaurants and stores. Quiet Neighborhood. STAY HERE!
Rich

Room Tip: If you want a GREAT HOTEL in Jacksonville....STAY HERE
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcyDeering, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Hi Rich; Thank You for such wonderful comments. Here at the Wingate by Wyndham 4681 Lenoir Ave, Jacksonville, Florida. I will let Beth Ruzzo our Director of Sales read your comments I am sure you made her day. Please keep coming back , when you are here you are home away from home.

Marcy Deering
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South

Address: 4681 Lenoir Avenue South, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#15 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#23 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#40 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndam Jacksonville South Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndam Jacksonville South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.