We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, clean, valuable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9840 Tapestry Park Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32246   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #9 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect, clean, valuable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

For a one night stay on a long road trip, this hotel was perfectly suited for our needs. Like many other reviews said, the rooms were cleaned to perfection and the decor was trendy. The bed was extremely comfortable and we enjoyed the large walk-in shower.
We had a short wait at the desk at check in and check out - nothing to complain about for us, especially since the staff was friendly and courteous upon arrival.
Jeff, the bartender, was good for conversation at the bar. The sliders and chips and queso were delicious. The queso definitely has a spicy kick to it, but we were warned in advance.
Overall, we can't believe it wasn't a more expensive stay. Not complaining, but shocked at the excellent value.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    92
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
86
90
24
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Hotel was great.Front Desk Clerk (Callie) was awesome!! The breakfast was good the rooms was clean.My husband found a key in the room we had several family members in and out so we couldn't figure out who the key belong to until we seen housekeepers with the same key.My husband tried the key in all the doors on 4th floor and the key worked.We had the key all weekend long and returned it when we checked out.If we were criminals it would have been a good day.I called General Manager no response.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Shaw S,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear your positive feedback about our hotel staff and clean rooms. Guest comfort and safety are of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a secure environment. Your comments about the key has been noted and I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

This was my first stay at this property. The building is at the end of a stretch of restaurants and shops. The area is quiet and relaxed.
The room is okay but not great. The gap between the door to the hallway was pretty big, hence the light from outside was bothering me at night.
There is free wifi, a decent bathroom and tv.
Breakfast choice is decent.
Now to my negative experience. On my second day I returned to my room around 5:30PM. The room was not made up yet. Subsequently I informed The lady at the reception who asked me whether I left the ' Do not disturb sign on', I replied that I left the room at 8AM without leaving the sign on.
Then she replied "oh sorry, the housekeeping staff must have forgotten to make up your room, but they have left for the day....do you want fresh towels?"....really???
I was perplexed by this answer and clearly disappointed.
I had a business commitment at night and when I returned the towels were just left unfolded under the sink.
So when it comes to customer service they will need to improve as they cater to both business and leisure guests.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Notsofar,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We took a weekend family trip to Jacksonville to attend an orientation for Florida Coastal School of Law, and the school had recommended Hotel Indigo. We booked a room sight unseen, and it was a pleasant surprise. New, charming, and very different. The lobby and room design is almost European, yet more modern. The room was clean and spacious. We had 2 comfortable queen beds in our room, for 3 travelers, and we all had plenty of room. The bathroom was one of the largest I've ever seen in a hotel room, with a very spacious shower stall.

The service was friendly and efficient. We were unable to get the television on, and an employee worked on it for 20 minutes, before promptly bringing in another TV to replace the faulty one.

The bar area is quaint, but very nice. Good beer selection too!
The pool area was a bit small, but thankfully not too crowded. The hotel itself is located in an area with plenty of shops and restaurants within walking area.

I would definitely recommend Hotel Indigo!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Great check in experience. The staff was very helpful. Lobby very clean and modern. Great view and location for Jacksonville business. Would make a great stay for personal reasons too. Room was very clean and also modern. Nice coffee and great room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Last May my family and I went to Jacksonville for the first time. Our daughter was attending a music competition there. I friend recommended this hotel. This nice hotel is located in a small, cute "village' with good restaurants and shops. As soon as we arrived we realized that we had never been in a hotel like that. No one was in the door, we had to park our car and take our luggage with us. Once there, we were surprise with the fresh, nice and friendly atmosphere. Our kids loved the colorful decoration. We had to wait a little while until someone came to check us in. But, I don't know why, It didn't bother us. Everything there is new, perfectly clean and spotless (I have to say that I love good hotels, we usually go to five star hotels for our vacations, and the main reason is cleanliness). The bedroom is, as the rest of the hotel areas, beautiful, simple and clean! the bed had a perfectly white duvet, nice sheets and pillows. The bathroom, perfectly white, spotless, clean and it has a huge shower. In the morning we went to the lobby/restaurant/bar, beautifully decorated, and we had a delicious breakfast. We has a flawless short stay in this place. The only detail is that you should be patient with the service, I think that the philosophy of this chain is to have the minimum staff to work well, and maintain the rates low. I wish that we find this hotel in every place we go for vacation. We would save lots of money because I wouldn't miss them!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I recently stayed at Hotel Indigo while in JAX on business; the service was so so. The food on offer at the hotel is good and it's convenient. The fitness area is ok, best to get there before 6am to use the one elliptical machine. While other reviewers have raved about the room, the A/C unit was extremely loud and if the shower was smaller they could have added a room safe.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear MelanieW542,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy with your kind appreciation of our fitness facility and food served at our restaurant. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the noise levels during your stay. We would follow up on your concern to avoid the same incident in the future and considered your suggestion regarding the room safe.

Once again, thank you for staying and I hope you give us another chance to host you again.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.1 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#11 of 130 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
8.1 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#14 of 130 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#17 of 130 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
7.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Address: 9840 Tapestry Park Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#22 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo is a boutique hotel that delivers an engaging and sensible boutique experience without sacrificing service or style. Hotel Indigo provides guests with the best of both worlds – the refreshing design and intimate service synonymous with a boutique, along with the consistency and reliability of the world’s largest hotel company – offered at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.