We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice surprise!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9840 Tapestry Park Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32246   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #4 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
Weston, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Last May my family and I went to Jacksonville for the first time. Our daughter was attending a music competition there. I friend recommended this hotel. This nice hotel is located in a small, cute "village' with good restaurants and shops. As soon as we arrived we realized that we had never been in a hotel like that. No one was in the door, we had to park our car and take our luggage with us. Once there, we were surprise with the fresh, nice and friendly atmosphere. Our kids loved the colorful decoration. We had to wait a little while until someone came to check us in. But, I don't know why, It didn't bother us. Everything there is new, perfectly clean and spotless (I have to say that I love good hotels, we usually go to five star hotels for our vacations, and the main reason is cleanliness). The bedroom is, as the rest of the hotel areas, beautiful, simple and clean! the bed had a perfectly white duvet, nice sheets and pillows. The bathroom, perfectly white, spotless, clean and it has a huge shower. In the morning we went to the lobby/restaurant/bar, beautifully decorated, and we had a delicious breakfast. We has a flawless short stay in this place. The only detail is that you should be patient with the service, I think that the philosophy of this chain is to have the minimum staff to work well, and maintain the rates low. I wish that we find this hotel in every place we go for vacation. We would save lots of money because I wouldn't miss them!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    71
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
70
72
19
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I recently stayed at Hotel Indigo while in JAX on business; the service was so so. The food on offer at the hotel is good and it's convenient. The fitness area is ok, best to get there before 6am to use the one elliptical machine. While other reviewers have raved about the room, the A/C unit was extremely loud and if the shower was smaller they could have added a room safe.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear MelanieW542,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy with your kind appreciation of our fitness facility and food served at our restaurant. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the noise levels during your stay. We would follow up on your concern to avoid the same incident in the future and considered your suggestion regarding the room safe.

Once again, thank you for staying and I hope you give us another chance to host you again.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The room is not as nice as the picture would lead you to believe. The king size bed is very large and very comfortable. The shower is amazing as is the huge swimming pool like tub! I also like that the toilet has its own door to close off. We were also very grateful for the frog and kitchen area!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I must say that this stay was a pleasure!! The staff was absolutely charming. The king leisure room was very spacious and clean (I'm a stickler for cleanliness: i take a white towel and wipe in the corners.) The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was good as well. I did not utilize the pool or fitness areas. However, I did view them and they we nice (but small: no biggie!) The entire atmosphere was breathtaking. I will stay there again....and again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hana H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear we met your standard of cleanliness and we pride ourselves on having a very high standard when it comes to that. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest and please come back and visit us again soon! -Hana Hybska, GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Beach, NC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

This was a great hotel stay, rooms are nice with laminate floors and large walk in shower, keurig machine in room etc. great breakfast that is reasonably priced. Pool is small but nice that there is a hot tub. Walking distance to several restaurants, top end boutique mall is only a few minutes away.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hana H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Love the title description! Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us on what made your stay so enjoyable. The hardwood floors and large walk in showers really do add a wonderful touch, we are happy to hear it helped make your stay comfortable and memorable. -Hana Hybska, GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We were celebrating our anniversary but didn't want to go too far - we were so thankful to have found Hotel Indigo! We were able to completely get away by the pool, in the cafe, and walking around the little villa and nature path... yet still be in the center of town - able to go to San Marco area for dinner, St Johns Town Center for shopping and lunch, and catch a movie at the nearby theatre. The hotel staff made us feel so special - from the cleanliness, style, check in/out, cafe and extra special anniversary love, we would come back here in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: We enjoyed overlooking the pool area/lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hana H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Happy Anniversary! We feel honored that you choose us to celebrate your special occasion; and that our staff and hospitality helped make your anniversary such a memorable experience. Please come back and visit us anytime! -Hana Hybska, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I was very impressed with the modern and contemporary look of this hotel. Very aesthetically pleasing to the eye as you walk in. This was an outstanding value. Very friendly and attentive staff. The rooms were very impressive and most importantly, very clean. My wife was also very pleased, and she is usually very tough to please. I highly recommend this property to anyone coming into Jacksonville. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hana H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to relay such positive feedback! Great care did go into designing the Hotel Indigo - Deerwoodpark, for each Hotel Indigo are all designed completely unique to their location; we are happy to hear you liked it so much. We are also very pleased to hear we were able make such an impression on you both you and your wife. -Hana Hybska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Address: 9840 Tapestry Park Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#5 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo is a boutique hotel that delivers an engaging and sensible boutique experience without sacrificing service or style. Hotel Indigo provides guests with the best of both worlds – the refreshing design and intimate service synonymous with a boutique, along with the consistency and reliability of the world’s largest hotel company – offered at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.