We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lively Affordable Accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9840 Tapestry Park Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32246   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #4 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lively Affordable Accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I was very impressed with the modern and contemporary look of this hotel. Very aesthetically pleasing to the eye as you walk in. This was an outstanding value. Very friendly and attentive staff. The rooms were very impressive and most importantly, very clean. My wife was also very pleased, and she is usually very tough to please. I highly recommend this property to anyone coming into Jacksonville. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hana H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to relay such positive feedback! Great care did go into designing the Hotel Indigo - Deerwoodpark, for each Hotel Indigo are all designed completely unique to their location; we are happy to hear you liked it so much. We are also very pleased to hear we were able make such an impression on you both you and your wife. -Hana Hybska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    69
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
69
62
18
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The staff is always excellent and the rooms are very nice. They got a great little bar and a great pool. Great location all kind of great bars and great restaurants in that area. Ask for Mary she is amazing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hana H, Front Desk Agent at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and even more thrilled I was able to take part in your positive experience! I appreciate the recognition, it makes me feel great when I hear these things. Thank you! I hope to see you again soon. -Mary T., Front Desk Agent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

You really can not lose when you check in. Not only is it in a very nice location, staff was excellent. From the check in to the bar, it was a fantastic experience. There is an excellent Happy hour. I would also like to say that the room is always clean, modern with plenty of towels. If you ever get the chance I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hana H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for the recommendation! It is great to hear you noticed the great care we taking in keeping it so clean, and that our staff helped create such a wonderful experience for you. -Hana Hybska, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Ohio
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

First thanks for reading my review. Check in was very smooth the young lady at the front desk was very helpful. We had a king studio very nice. The bed was very comfortable. The room was very clean. No harsh odors. There are some very minor things that maintenance need to address paint that was cracked easy stuff that just happen over time. just like your house always something that needs done ..... This is a beautiful property on the canal.... the price was very right .... We both said as we drove away that it was going to be an awesome vacation if all our hotels are at Hotel Indigo level...... The manager seems to have his staff clicking on all cylinders. Next time we are in Jacksonville this is the hotel for us

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hana H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful informative review of your recent stay. We appreciate so much hearing from you the positive's you encountered with our staff and areas of opportunity for us to improve. We hope all your hotels are at "Hotel Indigo level" but if not please know our doors are always open for you. Hope to see you both again soon! -Brent Miklowitz - Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We just had a great stay at the Hotel Indigo in Jacksonville. As one can see from all the photos we took, this place is nice! Even the stairwell was clean. I saw folks bringing in a dog crate and pillow but did not see a dog.

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, without being obtrusive. The room, gym, pool, hot tub, patio, lobby, bar, and every area we saw (except for the overflowing garbage bins in front of the hotel and a few furniture nicks and wall scuffs in our room) was immaculate. Location was about 15 minutes from downtown. Would definitely stay again, especially if the room rate was good.

Room Tip: Our room was on the fifth floor and was very quiet but I have a feeling it is quiet on every floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hana H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! Your photo's are wonderful! We are happy you were able to utilize and enjoy all of our amenities. Thank you as well for sharing the areas of improvement you noticed, we definitely will use it to improve. Hope to see you again soon! -Hana Hybska, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel with an attentive staff. I'll keep it short. The room was clean and pre chilled to 67 degrees (wich I liked), we stayed in the king delux suite which for the price was incredible, very large room. But what set this apart was the Staff. I asked for a toothbrush and it was hand delivered in 30 seconds despite my insistance that I get it myself, and the waiter we had for when we had breakfast was probably the best waiter I've ever had. Zach was all smiles and effiecient, serving maybe 6 tables at once, but I felt like we were the only ones there he was so attentive. Not sure if it was the chef or the manager, but another man asked us how our meal was as we sat and talk. These guys did not have to go out of their way to speak to us and be friendly, but they did, and it just made the trip that much better. I highly recommend this hotel and will be going back.

Room Tip: Adding the $5 breakfest is a must, the food is cooked to order and very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hana H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us! I have shared your response with our staff so they can all see how appreciative you were of their services and they were all very excited to see how much their hard work goes noticed. Thank you from all of our staff and please come back and visit us again soon! -Hana Hybska, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alachua, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Could not believe the low rate on this fantastic hotel. Very Metro in style. Felt I was in Europe. Dog friendly. Staff were great. Beautiful large rooms. No carpet in rooms which I loved. Food was great in the restaurant. Hotel over looks water and within a very short walk of many restaurants and shops

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hana H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay from the specific examples you have mentioned.

The pet policy and wood floors are actually Hotel Indigo brand standard so any Indigo traveled too you will come across those features.

The other interesting thing is that all the Hotel Indigo's actually look completely different from one another, for they are built around the concept of encompassing features from their surrounding areas and locations.

So we encourage you to check out the rest of the brand while traveling and please come back again soon and visit when in Jacksonville! - Hana Hybska, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Address: 9840 Tapestry Park Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo is a boutique hotel that delivers an engaging and sensible boutique experience without sacrificing service or style. Hotel Indigo provides guests with the best of both worlds – the refreshing design and intimate service synonymous with a boutique, along with the consistency and reliability of the world’s largest hotel company – offered at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.