We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not meet our expectations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9840 Tapestry Park Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32246   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Baldwin, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Did not meet our expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed here from February 16th to the 18th in a suite. Granted, it was sort of a Big Hotel Weekend, what with Valentine’s Day and all, but I am sad to report that the Hotel Indigo was just not up to snuff for us.
Our room was not ready when we arrived (check in time 1500, we arrived about 1530). No big deal – Mary, the desk clerk, was nice enough to give us two free drinks at the bar and two vouchers for $10 at breakfast. That was very nice of her and we only waited about 45 minutes.
Up in the room, however, it became painfully apparent that the room wasn’t all that thoroughly cleaned. There was evidence of someone’s red sparkly trim from their Valentine’s outfit stuck into the area rug in the bedroom. And there was something suspiciously like something you’d find on CSI on the bedskirt that may have contained some DNA. And there several sticky beverage rings on the furniture that hadn’t been wiped away. And in the shower was some tattered remnants of a towel stuck on the shower control.
Well, my hubby and I are not exactly connoisseurs – we’re hog farmers from Clay County. We were willingly to overlook this. I figured the housekeeper would get it the next day.
I was wrong.
On the next day I went off early to get myself to a CEU I was attending. I put the ‘Do Not Disturb’ sign on the door before I left as my hubby was still sleeping. He slept until I returned at 1600 when I rousted him out for dinner.
On our way out the door I told the desk clerk that we were out of the room if Housekeeping wanted to jump in there while we were at dinner.

The Desk Clerk told us that there was no housekeepers on staff that late in the day.
Wow, REALLY? What if someone upchucks somewhere? Who cleans it up? The guest? The bartender? SERIOUSLY?
Also, at breakfast on our last day the kitchen was out of steaks for the steak and eggs. Now, I realize that ordering mistakes happen – but on Valentine’s Day/President’s Day weekend one would think that SOMEONE would have thought to order extra.
This was a suite and it was very nice. It was very spacious, the furniture was in good shape, the bed was super comfy. The bathroom was enormous and the shower was very nice – but there was no shower chair as depicted in the hotel’s photos. The kitchenette is just a kitchenette – no cooking utensils provided. It would have been nice to have some glasses in the cabinets (as housekeeping obviously wasn’t going to provide clean ones!) and maybe some eating utensils.
However, I would have had a cleaner room and better service from another mid-range hotel.
Sorry to say, but this hotel did not meet my expectations.

Room Tip: Don't go on a Holiday Weekend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    167
    70
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
68
60
18
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed at this Hotel several times and this was going to be my last time. They made a big mistake. But they went over the top to fix it. It is now my favorite hotel to stay at in Jacksonville, FL The location is great. 1 block my favorite restaurant III Forks. Get a room on lake side. 424 is a great room. Brent and Mary and Brian behind the bar and are amazing staff. The service was excellent.

Room Tip: Lake side rooms. 424 is a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I love this hotel. I have been all over the world due to military business and I can easily say that this hotel is one of the best I have ever encountered.
Location: The hotel is in a desirable part of town with many newly built shops and restaurants located literally steps from the front door. 20 minutes from the zoo. 10-15 minutes from MOSH (museum of science and history). 30 minutes from the beach and only 10 minutes from the Townes Center Mall (which has literally every store you can think of from Louis Vuitton to Target)
Rooms: The rooms are beautiful; brightly colored with floral murals covering entire walls of the room. The suite that I stayed in was HUGE. The size of a one or two bed room apartment. The bathroom is in a league of its own. The tub was heavenly; it could easily fit two large adults at one time. The walk in shower was exceptional. The bathroom has so much excessive room that it could be considered dangerous ( the first night as I was getting out of the huge tub I slipped and bust my butt and slid alllll over the bathroom lol) I put a few towels down after that ordeal. The bed was very comfortable; I had an amazing nights sleep.
Food: I ordered breakfast and it was good. The menu leaves a little to be desired...don't get me wrong, it was good; but compared to the rest of the accommodations that the hotel offers I would expect more options. On the bright side, there are like 6 restaurants within a block of the hotel.
All in all, I plan to stay here every time I come to Jacksonville and I hope to see you all there. Muah!!!

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Our corporate headquarters are in Jacksonville and I travel from Seattle occasionally for business trips here. Recently this hotel was added as a preferred hotel by our company and I sure am glad! I just returned from a 5 night stay. The location was great as it's near our office and close to many shopping and restaurant areas. The hotel is very pretty and I love the décor and colors, The rooms were large and very comfortable. Nice sized bathroom and amenities. I love having a small refrigerator. It was clean and quiet and I actually slept well which is rare for me on business trips. Service was excellent by all the staff I encountered. Very friendly and eager to please. The restaurant was good and very accommodating to my food issues, making the food so I could enjoy it. The air conditioning was a little noisy, but being February, I only had to cool the room down for a short period and then could turn it off at night. A few comments on what I'd like to see in the future. There are no in room safes so I had to use the safety deposit box at the front desk which is in full view of all who come to the front desk. The restaurant menu is limited, but what I did have was really good and customization was not a problem. The shower is the bathroom is huge and a walk-in, but the tile floor was extremely slippery and could be really dangerous. You had to be very careful not to slip and I was considering putting a towel on the floor for added traction. The hotel is supposed to be all non-smoking, but walking down the hall to the elevators one morning there was clearly the odor of cigarette smoke so someone was smoking in a room. They should take steps to enforce the policy which is a plus for those of us who don't want to deal with that smell. I will be returning to the hotel soon and recommend it as one of the best I've stayed at in the Jacksonville area. I would have rated it excellent except for the shower hazard. This could be danger for someone and the hotel should be aware.

Room Tip: I had a room at the end of the hallway on the 4th floor and it was quiet even though I faced the par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

First time staying at an Indigo and very impressed. Hotel suite was large and loved the wooden floors. Bed was comfortable, along with a large tub and shower. Restaurant at the hotel had delicious food and service was excellent. We also visited the restaurant across the street which was very good too. Close to St. John's Town Center ...what more do I need to say :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millville, DE
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Followed the Trip Advisor ratings and this beautiful hotel knocked our socks off. Their suites are magnificent at about 1,000 square feet. Huge living room with a dining area and kitchen as you enter with a large bedroom with a bathroom the size of a tennis court. All spotless and beautifully decorated in an art deco motif.The staff is friendly and delivers on any request, The hotel is in the Tapestry Park neighborhood which is upscale and unique with many varied shops and restaurants. We did not want to leave our dog alone and ordered room service and the food was superb. The hotel is quite and there was a beautiful lake outside our window. One word of caution, we had a very difficult time finding the hotel with GPS and the room clerk told us that you had to use another address. Check with hotel about the address if you book. You cannot go wrong with this joint!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in January 2014. This hotel is located in a business park with several restaurants. I only ate at the Tapestry Cafe, but I had a delicious spinach and feta omelette. The rooms in the hotel were spacious, clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had a large walk-in shower and they had Aveda products. The breakfast in the hotel was inexpensive and the portions were huge. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Address: 9840 Tapestry Park Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo is a boutique hotel that delivers an engaging and sensible boutique experience without sacrificing service or style. Hotel Indigo provides guests with the best of both worlds – the refreshing design and intimate service synonymous with a boutique, along with the consistency and reliability of the world’s largest hotel company – offered at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.