We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9840 Tapestry Park Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32246   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
ORLANDO
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Outstanding hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is an outstanding hotel with the best customer service I have ever seen. The manager, Nathan, is amazing and makes sure his employees are attentive to each guest. Everyone is professional and caring. The rooms are immaculate and beautiful. The scenery is also great. The hotel is on a peaceful lake. The restaurant is quaint. The location is wonderful. This is a first class operation!

Room Tip: Rooms on the lake side have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    69
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
66
59
18
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The hotel is fairly standard for Hotel Indigo decor and colors... not quite as garish or arty as the one in downtown Atlanta but more subdued and quaint. The bed and amenities were acceptable, although the TV lacked a full slate of HD channels.

However, be advised that there is a major failure in the room setup... I'm not sure if this is because I stayed in a handicap accessible room but the floor is hardwood laminate, not carpet. For whatever reason the shower floor and bathroom tile floor were somewhat slippery (the soap that Indigo uses is a kind that leaves a weird gooey feeling and seems slick against the skin and is hard to rinse off - I'm sure that has something to do with the bathroom floor) and after I toweled off and headed to the bedroom to get dressed I lost my footing on the hardwood floor and fell backwards. I cannot believe that I'm the first person to address this question... I didn't hurt anything, so I didn't bother to report it, but I would warn anyone who stays here to take extra precautions to put a towel down or something on the floors so one doesn't slip.

Other than that the stay was above average and very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

I checked in to Hotel Indigo on Monday. Check I was seamless. The staff was attentive and professional. I walked into the room and was blown away. The pictures clearly represented this hotel. The room was beautiful. The bathroom was just as nice and both were spacious. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone traveling to Jacksonville for business or pleasure.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed here recently for four nights for a combined work and fun stay. I can't say enough great things about this hotel. The location and access to several great food places, grocery stores, movie theatre, make this an easy choice.

The rooms are modern, spacious and extremely clean. Desk staff is extremely resourceful. Great area - we were also able to sneak in a couple of run during our stay, great access to paved walking/running paths, and a running store right out the front door! (Jackonville Running).

Every room has Keurig coffee machine. Bonus points in my book!!
TIP: This hotel offers SUPER weekend rates. Need a weekend out - this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Higher the better, and if you can get a "lake" view it's always good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I decided to book a room at this hotel close to where my son and his family lives, two days before New Year's day. This was my first time to stay at the Intercontinental Hotel Group's Indigo Hotel, although I have stayed at their other hotels before. I am now definitely a fan of the Hotel Indigo!

I was greeted exuberantly by the front desk person. The check-in was quick. To top it all, I was upgraded to a suite. I am used to suite upgrades by various hotel chains, but have not been to a suite in a "boutique hotel" such as the Indigo. The room was nicely located in a corner of the hotel overlooking the man-made lake, the boardwalk, and the dog-walk area. The room smelled so fresh and clean. There was a compact kitchenette with a 5 seater round dining table. The living room provided a pull-out sofa and large screen TV. The bedroom had two queen beds with heavenly mattresses providing restful and dreamlike sleep. It contains another wide screen TV. The bathroom was huge with a jet-tub, a large walk around area and a shower that could probably accommodate a whole family. There was ample bath amenities. Oh, my grandkids loved the jet tub and the shower heads. There was no need to go for a swim with all the ways water could refresh you (even on a cold wintry day). We didn't have any problems getting plenty of extra towels and didn't have to wait long. That's how excellent the service was. I also had to request for a late checkout and it was granted after just a few minutes wait. The front-desk had to check with housekeeping and it was understandable because it was New Year's Eve.

The restaurant provided excellent food at highly reasonable prices. This is a hotel restaurant that does not charge exorbitant restaurant prices. Our order of three sandwiches was golfed down quickly by my two grandkids. The three sandwiches with room service fee did not even add up to $40! Wow! You could also have hot made to order breakfast and only spend $6 including coffee.

The place is close to other restaurants and other boutique shopping stores. You could walk around the boardwalk and around the area with your dog. And oh, another plus - the hotel accepts pets 80 lbs. and under. And even with this, the hotel smells good!! My dog also loves the place and would love to go back and enjoy the view.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Recently I made plans to visit Jacksonville and I wanted to stay in a nicer hotel, but not pay an extravagant amount. Doing a little research, I came across Hotel Indigo, which admittedly I'd never heard of. It had good reviews, the pictures looked good, and it was fairly close to St. Johns Town Center, so I decided to give it a try.

The area the hotel is in is part of a mix-use development, so there are some business in the immediate area. It wasn't fully developed, however, as some of the building spaces were not being used by a business. There were several restaurants, but no real shopping options (not a real issue, just would have been nice). Also, parking was not an issue, although most parking was away from the hotel a piece.

The receptionist was very professional and courteous. I quickly checked in and my room was very nice. The hotel portrays itself as a boutique-type hotel and it did not disappoint. Hardwood floors, a view of the lake beside the hotel, and comfortable furnishings were a positive.

To me, the real gem of the hotel (that many apparently did not take advantage of) was the bar and bistro downstairs (98 Forty East). While the happy hour wasn't much, the regular prices for food and drink were comparable to area restaurants and bars. In fact, I found it better to just go downstairs and get a bite to eat, or have a few drinks, than to drive somewhere and have to navigate traffic, especially since it was New Years Eve weekend. The food, while not a huge menu, was tasty and the portions were HUGE.

If all Hotel Indigo establishments are like those in Jacksonville, I've found my new favorite hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Clean fresh and quiet. It's a nice break from the traditional hotel layout and linens. Couple good restaraunts and bars within walking distance. Great central location on south side. We also ordered room-service in the morning for breakfast. Reasonably priced and good choices. The other added bonus was a noon check out time, that's different.

Room Tip: The the lake side of the hotel if you have a choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Address: 9840 Tapestry Park Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo is a boutique hotel that delivers an engaging and sensible boutique experience without sacrificing service or style. Hotel Indigo provides guests with the best of both worlds – the refreshing design and intimate service synonymous with a boutique, along with the consistency and reliability of the world’s largest hotel company – offered at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.