We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great "Boutique" Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9840 Tapestry Park Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32246   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #4 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Brookhaven
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great "Boutique" Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Recently I made plans to visit Jacksonville and I wanted to stay in a nicer hotel, but not pay an extravagant amount. Doing a little research, I came across Hotel Indigo, which admittedly I'd never heard of. It had good reviews, the pictures looked good, and it was fairly close to St. Johns Town Center, so I decided to give it a try.

The area the hotel is in is part of a mix-use development, so there are some business in the immediate area. It wasn't fully developed, however, as some of the building spaces were not being used by a business. There were several restaurants, but no real shopping options (not a real issue, just would have been nice). Also, parking was not an issue, although most parking was away from the hotel a piece.

The receptionist was very professional and courteous. I quickly checked in and my room was very nice. The hotel portrays itself as a boutique-type hotel and it did not disappoint. Hardwood floors, a view of the lake beside the hotel, and comfortable furnishings were a positive.

To me, the real gem of the hotel (that many apparently did not take advantage of) was the bar and bistro downstairs (98 Forty East). While the happy hour wasn't much, the regular prices for food and drink were comparable to area restaurants and bars. In fact, I found it better to just go downstairs and get a bite to eat, or have a few drinks, than to drive somewhere and have to navigate traffic, especially since it was New Years Eve weekend. The food, while not a huge menu, was tasty and the portions were HUGE.

If all Hotel Indigo establishments are like those in Jacksonville, I've found my new favorite hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    69
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
69
62
18
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Middleburg, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Clean fresh and quiet. It's a nice break from the traditional hotel layout and linens. Couple good restaraunts and bars within walking distance. Great central location on south side. We also ordered room-service in the morning for breakfast. Reasonably priced and good choices. The other added bonus was a noon check out time, that's different.

Room Tip: The the lake side of the hotel if you have a choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

After seeing the wonderful reviews and beautiful pictures on their very helpful website, I excitedly
booked our vacation. The hotel is gorgeous and it is in an upscale area with restaurants right outside their front door, but, you don't need to leave the hotel to have a nice meal. Their restaurant and room service is very good. There is a dayspa called Changes just a few doors away as well as a nice jewelry store..
We had the king room with hardwood floors and huge windows (with blackout curtains) and I absolutely loved it. It is spacious ,beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. There is a Keurig coffee maker in the room- how great is that!........A desk with a lamp that has mulitple electric outlets and a very comfortable chair and ottoman - great place for sipping my coffee and using my laptop with their free WIFI.............The bathroom was perfect- Huge walkin shower with a bench for my shampoo and such ......And they have Aveda toiletries......Love those.......Lots of soft and thick towels.... no cheap towels here..........Nice water pressure and plenty of hot water.........The ac/heat is a fast response system and super quiet.......This room was beautifully and thoughtfully put together with everything I could have wanted.
And last , but, certainly not least, the service at this hotel is top notch..........Everyone on this staff is absolutely wonderful..............Karen, the front desk receptionist, Asmir and Ross in the restaurant and the General Manager were just fantastic.......Just mention anything that you need or want and, if it can be done, they will happily take care of it...........This hotel and restaurant was well worth every penny and it is the only hotel that we will stay at when in Jacksonville.

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong with this hotel.......No bad choices can be made here.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Nice Hotel. Nice location, little difficult to find. Like the area that it is in. Felt very safe. Check in was easy and front desk was friendly. Room was very clean and modern. Double room has full size beds (very comfortable)., they had the room and should have put queen size beds in. Need better lighting by the closet area. No fridge or microwaves. Nice lounge area, staff was great and nice selection of food and beverage. Next time in town, I will be coming back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

OMG!!! This is the nicest hotel we have ever been!! So clean, and what a friendly staff they even give you a brief bio on every front desk clerk that works there. Room service was very friendly and quick. The food was different from the normal but it's nice to try new stuff. Even though it rained on our trip, the room was so nice that we didn't mind staying in until the weather cleared. Such soft and comfy pillows/bedding and towels, I adore the bathroom! The room with a view was great, we watched the sun come up over the lake it was really nice! If you're a couple with a child(ren) this is the best get a way from the kid(s)!! I don't understand what those other reviews were referring to this hotel is AWESOME in so many ways! Everything is right there within a 5-10 mile radius or less, can't wait to go back :)

Room Tip: A room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Worst hotel ever, bad service, and very rude attendants. Found cockroaches in the room. Loud vent noise, and dust in the a/c. One of the worst hotels I ever stayed at. I can't believe I paid 100 a night for this dump. I asked for refund and the manager was rude and disrespectful, with no care for customer satisfaction. Disgusted!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNathan, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We were greatly shocked and saddened to hear about your experience at Hotel Indigo. Our service and cleanliness standards are typically reviewed as excellent, as is evident by the majority of our trip advisor guest reviews. I would be grateful if you would contact me to share your experience so I may get some specific information about your stay. These are serious allegations that we would wish to address immediately. My thanks to you in advance for reaching out to me so I may offer my personal apology and attempt to rectify the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gainesville florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was the cleanest Hotel I have ever stayed in! Close to shopping and places to eat. The staff was very pleasant. I would invite anyone to stay here. I did find it a bit pricey , as there really is not a lot to do there. I could see paying that price if it were on the beach. All in all was a wonderful night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Address: 9840 Tapestry Park Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo is a boutique hotel that delivers an engaging and sensible boutique experience without sacrificing service or style. Hotel Indigo provides guests with the best of both worlds – the refreshing design and intimate service synonymous with a boutique, along with the consistency and reliability of the world’s largest hotel company – offered at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.